Help with renovations and gardening in Auckland, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 58 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.01.2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family in our early 30s with a 2 year old toddler and our boxer George. We have both travelled a lot throughout the Uk, America and Australia and have recently come back from living in Sydney to be around family with our little man. So we are well travelled and love meeting new people and are prity social laid back and easy going.

    We live in Auckland about 20 minutes out of the city centre in an awesome fast developing town called Riverhead and really close to tones of awesome outdoor tourist destinations and attractions if your an adventure enthusiast.

    We have our crazy west coast beach murawai 15-20 mins drive where you can go on 4x4 adventures, quad biking, high ropes adventures, horse riding, surfing and gun ranges. We love the outdoors ourselves and are often up those ways doing some of the above!

    We live within walking distance to a couple of great brewery's pups restaurants and cafes and have a prity cool self contained sleep out at present or a room inside depending.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We located in a prity awesome spot just out of the city and also close to loads of tourist and adventure enthusiast attractions. So great spot to base yourself from. We love to travel ourselves and are prity social and easy going. My husband is German but prity much a kiwi as been here since he was 2 so speaks fluent German. I have a big crazy family who are all a social lot so you would more than likely meet some of them.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for some help with renervations on our studio mostly so people with building experience would be awesome as we are currently converting it from rental accomodation to a float studio business some of the things we need a hand with on this project would be:
    -painting
    - plumbing
    -putting in shower and toilet (plumbing)
    - construction of putting up walls
    - installing French doors
    -interior design layout

    and also help with gardening and landscape design:
    -building planter boxs
    - planting plants
    - general tidy of garden areas - creating cool garden spaces around studio and entrance

    and a little bit of cleaning house cleaning mostly.

    looking for about 4-4.5 hours help, 5 days a week and happy to work those hours in with travel plans etc if you want to do one full day and then spend two days exploring we are open.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have our studio just opposite our main house with queen bed lounge and kitchenette or a queen bed in our house in the spare room. We live in a 3 bedroom bungalow on about a quarter acre section.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 467134356496