Teach us new skills to update our house in Alella, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 36 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    84.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an Australian and British couple (newly married, though already together for 12years) with a 3.5year old son called Charlie. Easy-going and relaxed, fun and social couple. This is to stay in a new house we have just bought and it needs some updating. Ideally we would learn from you and your skills along the way. We live in Barcelona and this 5 bedroom, 2.5bath house with pool and sea views is about 20mins drive from Barcelona and 5mins from the local town of Alella. It is set up in the hills, peaceful surroundings, privacy from neighbours. The house sits on a terraced block and has beautiful mature fruit trees.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our interests are broad and varied. Al is a sailing captain and a fan of classic sailing yachts. He is in research and development stage to produce a small of a range of natural vitamins and supplements. Rapha was a yoga teacher in a former life, now focusses on event management and being a mumma to Charlie who is 3.5years old.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Dates Flexible: Late July & August. Couple of week stay to help with plastering, painting and some odd jobs around the house. We may want to create a nice gazebo chill out area near pool- so anyone that can help with that would be great too.

    We need someone with plastering experience (and/or general handyman/woman knowledge) that can teach us how to plaster. The house is over 400m2 and basically the bumpy walls need to be smoothed with fresh plaster and repainted. If anyone has plumbing/ electrical knowledge too, this would be appreciated. More to teach and guide us and for us to learn, than much work in that area.
    This is our first time listing as hosts, though have had friends and family who have travelled as work-awayers before.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Furnished bedroom on the ground floor (level with pool). The bathroom on this level would be used by the two bedrooms here. If no other guests or workawayers, this could be a private bathroom for you only.
    For the food part of the deal we are flexible to adapt to your needs and go with the flow in terms of cooking, shopping food sharing etc.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are walking trails into nature right outside the house. To access local town you can walk in 25mins or there is a community bus to take you. We are also new to Alella, so would be discovering it at the same time with you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 461885778268