Help with simple home chores in Victoria, Australia

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 22 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    29.03.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    605

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, My name is Ember, I am a professional artist, masters student in Contemporary art and single parent of 1 older child (boy age 10) and teenage boy age 15. We live in a big home just outside melbourne with natural bushland surrounding. The nearest public transport is around 6.8 km away in hustbridge, so you will need probably a bike but am happy to drop visitors at the train station if need be ( unless you hav a car/van). Im also happy to drive you when we are heading out and also to some of the most beautiful spots on the yarra river which you can swim in.
    Your space is upstairs from the main house and is private with your own bathroom.
    A beautiful peaceful experience out here and a great local market with music on saturdays ( St Andrews market).

    *️*️*️ UPDATE*️*️*️ From mid April-mid may We are actually REALLY needing an aupair type of person. My ex husband is going overseas and I will need an extra helper during those 4 weeks. They are set hours and in addition to the workaway rules, there will be "pocket money/stipend" including fuel.
    However you must at the least have a licence, preferrably a car as we dont live near public transport.
    Not hard work as my children are not little kids, teenager and a 10 year ld. Obviously I would need references and suits someone who enjoys/experienced with kids and happy to do a few home duties.

    Hope you all have a great time in Australia
    Best wishes
    Ember

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    a peaceful environment and relaxed and safe. Also I am a practicing artist so our home is creative, and am always involved in various artistic things in melbourne and often know about and go to shows etc. We are friendly and welcoming and I always have lots of info on good places to travel in Australia. I also know other people who host travelers.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I often need help with cleaning, including but not limited to dishes, mopping, cleaning, weeding and perhaps someone around to give myself and the children more exposure to other cultures, sometimes a school pick up or drop off, maybe even dinner cooked sometimes etc. As I am a masters student as well as a business owner and parent, my time to get things done often wears out and I REALLY need some help! I like a laugh and in the past have travelled somewhat and have lived a non conventional lifestyle . theres not much gardening that needs doing apart from weeding around the courtyard and sweeping, its mostly household chores and cleaning.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    you have your own bedroom away from the main areas and your own bathroom. It is a big spacious house, so you have privacy.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    nearest train is almost 7 km away so its handy to have a bike ( or I have one to borrow). Lots of bike riding trails around here as well as hiking, the yarra river is nearby and the saturday St Andrews market. Happy to give a lift to the train when I am available unless you have your own car/van.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 455752367922