Help with renovation projects in our clay-eco building in Valencia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.01.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our home in nature is located in the Serra Calderona National Park in Olocau, Spain. We are 45 minutes by car from the center of Valencia.

    Living at the house we have one female (Renata who is 30) and two males (Jimmy 30 and Steven 35).
    Renata speaks 4 languages fluently including Spanish (native), French, Italian and English She has recently graduated with an honors Masters degree in Fine Arts, specialising in sculpture. She also enjoys yoga, meditation, psychology, reading, cooking and socialising.
    Jimmy also speaks 4 languages fluently including French (native), Spanish, Italian and English. He recently graduated with an honors Masters degree in Art Therapy. He also works as a social worker working with disadvantaged communities. He enjoys building with wood, ceramics, music, hiking, gardening, cooking, exploring local areas etc.
    Steven speaks English (native) and is currently learning Spanish. Over the past recent years he has swapped a fast city life for a life more connected with nature. He enjoys reading, music, building with wood, hiking, climbing, and yoga.

    We are looking for a maximum of two extra people to help with our plan of the next few months, building of a house in straw and clay.

    In the future we want to turn the home into more of a cultural centre for the local community where people could come to be social and participate in activities. The place would offer many different kinds of activities including, fine arts, ceramics, art therapy, music, organic gardening, language exchange, yoga, meditation, and lots more.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Fluent languages spoken at the house are Spanish, English and French. You would be welcome to practice your speaking in any of those languages. We all come from different cultural backgrounds and with our own unique insights and experiences, there are many different ways to exchange cultures.

    We are on our own spiritual journeys and are looking to share and learn from others about theirs. We like to have a creative energy in the house and share different ideas.

    At the house there is also a ceramics workshop and homemade oven. Guests would be welcome to participate, create and learn.

    Jimmy has been living in the house for 6 years and has developed many local connections and there is the opportunity to visit and participate in other projects including, organic farming, permaculture forest, and various art projects.

    You could come to learn how to live more naturally and as part of a small community.

  • Aide

    Aide

    From late August until the end of the year we are looking for help with the extension of our home and maintenance of the garden. We want to extend the current building to include a terrace and extra rooms. Most of the work will be done with techniques of bioconstruction using the clay from our own garden, straw and wood, using sustainable and natural resources collected in a responsible way.

    We also need help to maintain, build and grow our garden. The idea is to grow a completely organic garden which can sustain us throughout the year.

    No experience is necessary. We are just looking for motivated and curious people and a helping hand in return for a place to stay.

    Hours and type of work will depend on the temperature but typically we would work most mornings and late afternoons.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Next door to the house where the work will be taking place, is another house to sleep. You would share the large downstairs room with another Workaway volunteer. You would have your own bed etc. Kitchen and bathroom is located in the main house.

    We offer 3 vegetarian meal a days mainly coming from our own garden, the worker only need the buy special food of their desire if they want.
    We provide vegeterian meal from our own garden

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In the house we try to live as close and connected with nature and friends as possible. We strive for a conscious and considerate way of living. In other words, this would be a nice place to come to switch off your phone for a while.

    In the area where the house is located there are many different things to explore. There are hiking routes from the doorstep of the house into the Serra Calderona Natural Park where a 49km long mountain range awaits you. There are cycling routes for all levels. Natural springs and rivers for swimming and exploring. There are many local historical sites. The beautiful city of Valencia is only about 45 minutes away. The local metro station to the city is only 20 minutes away.
    The coast is also only about 30 minutes away with many different beaches to explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There space to put your van directly in hour land next to the kitchen.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 454186965618