Looking for helpers after a bush fire at our home in Millmerran, Australia

Country

Australie

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 5 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.02.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a middle aged couple that have traveled extensively when younger. We are looking for helper/s to assist around the property after the bush fire that came through our property.

    We live in a rural remote area that is off the beaten track and not your usual coastal experience. In the past we have hosted many backpackers and enjoy having young, fun, hard working people are around - it is very inspiring! We enjoy the opportunity to share stories, experiences and learn new recipes from our guests.

    We are completely off grid so our property runs on solar power and rain water catchment. We are currently in a drought so we are very careful with our water usage and guests can learn a lot about managing these resources. This is a great opportunity for you to experience a real slice of rural Australia.

    The only phone service that works here is Telstra 3G network.

    We are 3kms from the Gore Highway, halfway between Millmerran and Goondiwindi. We are approximately 25 minutes drive from town, so if you don't have your own vehicle then there is a bus service to Millmerran and we can collect you.

    We share meals and have a mixed diet but can not cater for true vegetarians. We are non smokers.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Autres
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Learn how to live off grid on solar power and rain water catchment.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have had bush fires through our property and are needing help getting things cleared and tidied up. It is very manual work like chain sawing fallen trees, repairing damaged fences, helping clear out burnt sheds. Some assistance with meals and cleaning the house and animal yard is also appreciated.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, French

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have accommodation in a caravan with a double bed, so you have your own private space. We share all meals in the house, which is about 100 meters from the caravan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    While you are with us you are part of our family and treat you with respect and care. We enjoy sharing stories and especially love hearing of your adventures. We enjoy cooking and love sharing recipes from your home. The big clear sky makes for amazing sunsets and a night sky full of starts which is breath taking.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 446242449489