help with horses and dogs in rural Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 261 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.04.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    809

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a single lady living in rural ireland with a small holding. I breed and train a very small number of connemara ponies and irish sport horses. During the winter I hunt most Sundays (for this reason it will not suit anyone who is anti hunting) and during the summer I attend horse shows each week. The ideal guest will be an easy going, friendly, animal lover and equine enthusiast who is happy in a very rural area. You need to be happy to spend most of your day with horses and all the work that goes with them. In return you will gain experience with young horses and enjoy spending time with them. I also work away from the farm monday to fri so if you are not happy in your own company it wouldnt suit, or it might suit a couple or two friends who can keep each other company while i am away. I have mostly young horses so they are not suitable for novice riders, but the option to compete on my older horse is there if you are an experienced rider. Ideally someone who is used to farm work. You will share our home with my wonderful old dog chewy and my crazy young dog benny so dog lovers only please.
    If you are not a rider then I also have maintenance jobs too, same as any other farm.

    looking forward to hearing from you x

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn more about training young horses. You can practice your English and we will help in any way we can. You will experience rural ireland and can easily get the train to all major cities for a few days away whenever you like

  • Aide

    Aide

    The ideal volunteer will ride horses and be confident to groom them and lead them to and from the field and lunge and long rein. They will help with feeding and watering the horses and cleaning the stables. If you like to cook this would be an added bonus! If you want to learn more about training young horses you will have lots of opportunity.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Irish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Double bedroom, in traditional Irish cottage

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    its near near clonmacnoise (Google it!), the beautiful slieve bloom mountains, lough boora, lough rea,
    Athlone castle, walking distance of the bog. You can travel easily to any part of Ireland as I am right in the centre and close to public transport links.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 443242527473