Looking for creative people for our house renovation projects in Loja, Ecuador

Country

Équateur

Enregistré comme favori 3 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.12.2021

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Alicia and Damián project. Welcome to our house!
    I (Damián) am an environmental engineer focused on circular economy projects.
    Alicia is an entrepreneur who seeks to generate a positive impact in the city of Loja and Cuenca

    Our family are original from Loja, all our live we lived in a beautiful house in the historical center of the city.
    However since years a go our lifes changes a bit and the house starts to be forgeted.

    Now we are back, with full of energy and nice projects. We are looking for some help to carry out this plan.

    First we need to make our house beauty again, for this we are looking creative people that can give a nice touch to our walls, plants, gardens , etc.
    Also, we need help with the house maintenence. It means move stuffs, clean cellars and fix any damage that may be found.

    By last, we would like to start a farming project, and we would like to found people with experience to learn about and know how to make the most of the land and farm we have.

    Actually there is not other staff in the project and we are not planning to employ anyone, only Alicia and me work in the maintenance of the house. we can recive until 3 volunteers at home.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The opportunity of travel the world has teached me that the most beautiful thing is to know a place from its own culture, transparent and honest.
    We are willing to teach the culture of our family, our city, our country and the experience obtained through the kilometers traveled around the world.

    We are musicians, cookers, travellers , humans with souls and hearth.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for volunteers with a proactive attitude. we propose a schedule of 25 hours that can be divided throughout the week. A maximum of 3 volunteers and a minimun of 3 weeks.

    Our projects include gardening, space repair, cleaning activities, house care, infrastructure maintenance.

    In the future we would like to be able to start a business to sell products derived from our crops and animals. Also our house could be a cultural space for the city.

    For all this, we need people with creative ideas, hands always ready to help and not afraid of getting dirty.
    All ideas are welcome, so good communication where everything is clear is very important to us.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We can provide a nice room ( it could be shared according to the number of volunters). Our house have all the comodities, hot whater, a kitchen, green space, good location in the center of the city.

    We have a open kitchen, we can provide enough fruits and vegetables for three meals at day, and everyone can prepare their own food according to what they want !

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 25 hours a week


N° de référence hôte : 438844167327