Learn French, help us decorate, visit Paris and enjoy the region of Picardie, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.12.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are sofian and victoria a 34 and 36 years old couple, and we are looking for some help in our second home. We just found about workaway and we thought it was a very good idea to allow young people to experience life in France in exchange of some elbow grease!
    Our house is a classified building of the 17th century, where French and flemish bourgeoisie used to live.
    The town is quite calm and possess conveniences such as town train station from were you can go to Paris (within 1.30 hour) and Amiens (30 minutes) The beach is a 30 minutes away from the house by car or 15 minutes by train. You can also visit Bretagne one of the most beautiful areas in France!
    We are not far from Normandie neither, which is historically famous for the allied landing from the second world War.
    In France you can practically go everywhere by train or bus and there are very interesting offers for young travelers.
    We will happy to recommend you some places to go as well. As you know is quite easy to travel in Europe as well once you are in France, it's easy to go to Spain, Belgium, Italy...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We could share French and Spanish dinners because we are bicultural couple, we have usually on weekends have dinners-parties with the neighbors so you can learn French at the same time you enjoy.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There is some things to do because we will like to refurbish our second home. There will be for you to do things such as setting plastics tarpaulins and doing the painting - 4 hours per day 5 day a week.

    We have a flat in Paris (You can go for a weekend if you would like) so we are half of the week in Paris.

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    English: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Individual bedroom, bathroom and all the meals included.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Train to Paris 1:30 h

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 399481736957