Help on a farm in rural France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 271 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a very busy English family of three who relocated to France in 2012. We bought our abandoned 'Longiere' farm house in 2015 and are renovating it into an equestrian property. We have 2 horses and 2 retired ponies. Our daughter competes in high level dressage which takes up most of our weekends.
    Our main business is running our online shop which keeps me in the office most of the day. I need no help running the business. My husband works full time renovating the house and maintaining the land.
    We have a cattery and are breeders of Maine Coon cats. With 8 females and 2 males we expect 8 litters per year with the kittens staying with us until they are 3 months old.
    We are looking for someone to be part of the family to help out on daily chores like taking care of the cats (they need lots of cuddles) cleaning, help with shopping and food preparation, gardening, fence maintenance and all sorts of outside tasks.
    We are very rural (no buses) with limited internet access. If you are tied to your phone and the internet this really is not for you !
    This homestay would probably not suit most vegetarians or vegans as we have a lot of raw meat preparation for the cats and kittens.
    No help is needed with any part of the house renovation work. The interior of the house still needs a lot of work but you will have your own bedroom with shared bathroom (until a new one is built) We would prefer someone who enjoys to be part of the family and not shut themselves away and also join us for meals and help prepare them. Our first language is English but our daughter speaks perfect French and we are OK French speakers.
    We are situated 6 km from a medium size town with all amenities like shops, supermarket, bars, restaurants, cinema, theatre and parks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You would benefit by living in a beautiful rural location with fresh air and peace. Maybe learn a new language and spend lots of time with cats and kittens.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This is a great opportunity for a person who loves cats and the outdoor life.
    We would like help with usual household chores like cooking and cleaning as part of normal family living. We are not looking for a housekeeper or a cook just someone with enough foresight to muck in and not add to the work.
    Various outdoor tasks from planting trees to painting fences.
    We would like a forward thinking person who can arrange themselves without constant reminding and fit in to our family life which despite the work load is relaxed and informal, plus someone who would be willing to stay for at least 1 month.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    With various levels of French spoken in our house from fluent to beginner we could offer help with English to French speaking people. Otherwise we would speak English full time to anyone who wants to improve their English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own room with either en-suite or shared family bathroom depending on availability. Saying this we would prefer someone who enjoys to be part of the family and not shut themselves away and also join us for meals. All meals are provided as part of your accommodation package but help preparing them would be appreciated.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are in Pays de la Loire but on the borders of Brittany and Normandy. We are 6 kilometres from the town of Gorron with cafes, bars, restaurants, theatre, swimming pool and gym. A large park with golf, paintball, canoeing, acro-branch/ zip wire and nature reserve ( open in peak season only)
    Laval is 1hr drive with TGV train to Paris in 1h10.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)














N° de référence hôte : 399157759982