Gardening and sustainable building projects near Juncal do Campo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 6 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    04.09.2021

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family farm and homestead. Chad, Marleen, our 2yr old son and Molly, a playful Black Lab. We totally enjoy working in the garden, cooking meals together,working on building projects, playing music, dancing and singing.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn or practice natural building skills (or teach us a thing or two) we speak several languages here including English, German, Finnish (Marleen is a language teacher and translator)and a few others. Chad plays several instruments and is happy to give a banjo,guitar or bass lessons

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are totally flexible about the help you provide and how much. A couple hours a day helping in the garden and trimming fruit and olive trees, helping in cob or wood construction projects. This summer and fall we will be restoring a stone ruin with cob walls and floor, building a rocket mass heater and installing a terracotta roof.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Finnish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Park your camper van, pitch your tent or we can build a small guest cabin together. We can provide a canvas bell tent, bed and blankets if you don’t have your own. Feel free to ask if there is some accommodation available in the house if you have no tent or prefer to sleep indoors. (Depends on state of renovations) We offer at least one warm/communal meal a day and the kitchen is always open if you would like to prepare yourself something to eat. We always have fresh baked bread, eggs from the neighbors’ farm and fresh vegetables on hand. We have good internet but prefer communal times at the breakfast or dinner table be smartphone free. There is a thriving community of off grid expats here from around the globe, so there should be opportunities to meet others in the community. There are three villages nearby if you’d like to visit a cafe or explore a bit. Castelo Branco is less than 15minutes by car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have relatively fast internet. It is usually fast enough for digital conferencing and streaming video but not always in HD. Any digital nomad with a 4g router and antenna should have no problem with internet here

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can host “normal” size camper vans but not huge box van conversions or large campers

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a female lab who loves to play rough with other dogs. She is good with most dogs....please no dominant females

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 389221421769