Experience the Beautiful Cotswolds in Exchange For Helping Out Here, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 140 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.11.2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the Cotswolds..I am retired and I have a small dog but often have other dogs here to stay. I am still very active and would also appreciate some help with managing and up keeping the garden and the property.

    I m looking for someone who likes to cook aswell from time to time in order to maintain a good healthy balance.

    I live in one of the most beautiful villages in the area. I have three grown up children all of whom live abroad and visit regularly.

    I have a small cottage with a2 acre garden . I grow all my own fruit and vegetables.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    An area full of culture and outstanding beauty. Cheltenham,Oxford,Swindon,Bath are all accessible by bus or train. The local area is very quiet, but lots of pubs and restaurants in the villages and small towns nearby. There are several festivals that go on throughout the year, theatre and cinema included.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am seeking the following help

    - Support with the upkeep of the garden
    - Being happy to dog sit if I want to go away
    - General maintenance around the house
    - Cooking some good healthy meals from time to time (You would also need cook for yourself if I am otherwise occupied)

    It’s advisable that you have your own transport. There is a bus that comes through the village once per day. There is a good bus service locally from the nearest town to Oxford and London.

    This would suite one person who likes a quiet life, is more mature and who loves nature and would love to experience the Cotswold life.

    Social life around here is available in the local pubs but it’s pretty limited.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I m a French speaker with some Italian. I d love to keep this alive

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A double or single room with bath/shower.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I live between Oxford and Cheltenham..and about 72 miles from London. There is an excellent train service and frequent inexpensive buses to London/ all airports from Oxford. The area is one of outstanding natural beauty and a conservation area. Ideal for someone who loves country life. Oxford 22 miles is a vibrant city, full of theatres shops and museums and Cheltenham a beautiful old spa town. The towns of Swindon, Bath and Bristol would be possible as a day trip. There is ,unfortunately, a very limited mobile phone network here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The connection is good

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space. I live in the country

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have a dog here already. Smaller dogs are possible but we d need to discuss this.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    10 per week



N° de référence hôte : 374617826824