Come join our family and explore the area around Akureyri, Iceland

Country

Islande

Enregistré comme favori 207 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.01.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 6. Mom, dad and 4 kids age 2, 7, 9 and 12.
    We live in Akureyri, a small town in the North of Iceland. Dad works as a contractor and mom is a teacher and a personal trainer. The 3 older kids go to school near our house and the youngest one is in kindergarden.

    The kids play soccer, ice hockey and track and field and love to play outdoors and we try to do as much of that as possible. In the winter we love skiing.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will enjoy being in the company of a big family who enjoys playing and exploring together. Part of our closest family lives in the countryside on a farm and travelers would of course be able to visit with us. We would try and make the most of all there is to experience here in the North part of Iceland.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are open to invite someone to stay with us who loves being with children as we would ask the person to babysit for us. And we are also looking for someone who can help with the household chores since there's a lot to to with a big family. If the person is interested in cooking we would love to enjoy that.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house is on 2 floors with the kitchen and living room on the upper floor along with 1 bathroom and 3 bedrooms. On the ground floor there are 2 rooms, and a bathroom. The workawayer would have one bedroom on the ground floor and a private access to the bathroom there.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We really want to invite a person ti love with us who is open and ready to become a part of the family battery We are ready to meet new people, make new friends and learn about their culture. We think that this kind of experience will be very valuable for our children.
    There is a lot the workawayer can to in his/hers time off...the swimming pools here are wonderfuland for a person who loves the outdoors there are a lot of opportunities to explore the area.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 373615122717