Family welcomes help with pets and daily life close to Manhattan, Kansas, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 5 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.09.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four. Two young children and two dogs. I'm a Real Estate agent and my husband works in Logistics all over the country. We moved here about five years ago for his job and really like the area and community. We have lived and traveled all over the country. (and world).
    We currently live in a small town in the country, if you head into Manhattan there are lots of hiking trails in the Konza Prairie/ Flint Hills. There is also the Kansas River where you can canoe, kayak, float, and fish. A little farther drive is Milford Lake where you can do all that and can rent boats. Manhattan is home to K-State, if you like sports you can catch a football or basketball game during those seasons. They also have a beautiful garden, it's free and open to the public. To learn more about the Midwest the Discovery Center is a museum that is worth checking out.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Midwest culture, beautiful area if you like the outdoors. We can help with English, I speak some Spanish (not fluent).
    Local history, gardening, enjoying nature, enjoy Midwest living, farms/ farmers market and rivers/lakes.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Many options for volunteers to chose from including: outdoor projects - mowing, weeding flowerbeds, weed wacking, pressure washing, painting, vehicle maintenance. Also indoor projects - cleaning, painting walls and trim, doors, installing trim and doorknobs. Animal care (two dogs).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two guest rooms, a private bathroom, and living area in the (walkout) basement. We have wifi throughout.

    I will provide food. Volunteers are also welcome to grill or use the kitchen.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live about 20 minutes to Manhattan, KS. Manhattan is home to K-State, has a beautiful garden for nature lovers, lots of hiking trails, parks, restaurants, The Discovery Center is a local museum. Fort Riley is 30 minutes. Wamego is 10 minutes, a small town and home to The Wizard of OZ. Topeka (the capital) is about an hour. Salina is an hour and 15 minutes. Kansas City is 2 hours.
    I can drive one person into Manhattan, or Wamego, possibly farther depending on my work schedule. There is public transportation in Manhattan. We have bikes but live on a dirt road.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 369674562466