Help with daily life in a trendy Vancouver neighbourhood, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 69 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.08.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I have been apart of the Workaway fam as a workawayer for the past 7 years and am excited to be on the side of the host for once!

    I have travelled all over the US and a bit in Europe using Workaway to afford my dream of travel! Before the pandemic I bought a camper van to travel around in my own little mobile home permanently! I decided to give it a go not knowing that the future of the world would bring and ended up here in Vancouver! Due to the uncertain times I decided to wait it out in this city and FELL IN LOVE. I created my own little home and sense of community here and have decided to settle for once in my life!

    I am excited to host people from all over Canada and the world to meet new people and experience various cultures in this form. I really love this city and think you will too! I am happy to be your local tour guide if needed!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are struggling to figure out what it is that you want to do in your life, if you have a business idea or skill that you would like to monetize, or if you currently have a business that you are looking grow I am happy to help with your business development and marketing.

    I am a creative and a digital marketer. I work with business to help them grow their strategy and social media as well as their content creation. I also have a back ground in photography and videography. I would love to help you in your journey in doing what you love.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am currently in the process of giving my cozy home a make over and need general help with completing the projects. If you have handy person skills that's a bonus and/or gardening experience. I can provide all the tools necessary!

    House Tasks
    - lots of painting
    - applying peel and stick wall paper/ tiles
    - cleaning
    - if you have interior design skills would love your help
    - if you are an artist I would love to display/ purchase your art

    Handy Person Tasks
    - sanding
    - staining stairs
    - installing light fixtures
    - installing ceiling fans
    - moving furniture

    Gardening Tasks
    - creating planter boxes
    - prepping outside garden area
    - designing landscape (if you have experience in this area)
    - planting outside garden
    - creating compost area
    - general tidying around the external house

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I have a background in French from school and am very interested in picking it back up again for when I visit France this summer. I am also very interested in learning Italian and am happy to teach English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will be staying in a private room with myself and 2 other individuals in a large shared apartment located a 3minute walk from the beach! Very close to multiple groceries stores, lots of local shops, restaurants and cafes. In one of the nicest neighbourhood in the city. Walk down arbutus greenway for a nice stroll along the community co op gardens, or ride your bike down the many bike only roads. Grab a volleyball and some friends or a tennis racket and head down to the Kitsilano beach or grab a drink on Yew street where the local patios and bars are.


    Plant based meals will be provided. You are welcome to bring or provide your own meat if needed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Kitsilano is a quiet neighbourhood with lots of family homes and beautiful beachfront properties. Located a 5 minute drive from the downtown area and about a 25 minute drive to North Vancouver where there are lots of local beginner friendly mountains perfect for a day hike. A little further out an hour away is Squamish, a small town well known for it's world class climbing and mountain biking. Although the snow season is done Whistler is a great spot for a little weekend trip away.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    The room has a little desk you can use for an office space and we offer a strong internet connection to support working from home. We currently have one individual who works from home in her room from 7-2

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is free parking available outside the unit. Ideally you would be staying in the room and not in the van. If you are a vanlifer, and are looking for neighbourhood parking feel free to send me a message and I can send you all the good spots around Vancouver to park your van.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Can accommodate pets on a case by case basis. We love pets and would love to accept them all however the landlord may not be all too keen.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15-20 hrs/ week, ideally Monday-wednesday but very flexible


N° de référence hôte : 368355848217