Help us with gardening and share stories in Riverstick, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 39 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.07.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our home, in the small village of Riverstick, is a converted church, right beside a lovely old wood. I live here with my husband. We have two daughters, 18 and 21, both students, who will be away travelling for most of the Summer.
    Although we live in a quiet, peaceful part of the world, it is highly accessible. We're a five minute walk to the nearest bus stop on the route between the Kinsale and Cork City, which also serves Cork Airport.
    Kinsale is a picturesque coastal town, with beaches, restaurants, and bars. Cork City doesn't have beaches but it does have restaurants and bars, as well as shops, markets, libraries, universities, galleries, and a bus and a train station.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The twenty hours I’ll need your help in the garden can – if you like – be concentrated over a few days a week, leaving you free for the rest of the week to travel, or find some paid work, or just sit under a tree – whatever – it’s your time!
    But of course I will help in any way I can to make your stay in our home, and in Ireland, a memorable and positive experience.

    I work as a writer, screenwriter, artist, and jeweler so I have a love of all things arty and writer-y and can point you in the direction of such things while you're here.

    Or just give you a quiet space to work on your own project in your own time.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We have a large garden that I’ve recreated from wasteland/fallen forestry. This garden requires maintenance and improvement both of with which I’d like help. Transplanting, weeding, pruning are the day-to-day jobs but vison and imagination are always welcome as the overall plan is to make the garden as magical as possible.

    Relevant experience, while helpful is not essential, as I can teach you all you need to know. A genial disposition and willingness to learn and work well, are far more important.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accommodation will be a bright, private spacious bedroom with your own bathroom. The fridge and cupboards are always well stocked and you’ll be welcome to cook for yourself and/or to join in family meals.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We're a family who love traveling, experiencing new things, meeting new people. We're kind and friendly with a sense of fun. Travelers of a similar disposition would be most welcome in our home.
    And we have a piano, if that's important to you!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    20 hours a week


N° de référence hôte : 364195259477