Venez m'aider avec quelques travaux de construction et de plomberie et assistez peut-être au 2è plus important rassemblement culturel dans le monde ! Valence, Espagne

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 56 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi all, after a career on luxury yachts around the world I have finally settled down in Valencia. I have a flat here which is very well located in relation to the old town centre, Park Turia, the beach and the universities. It looks out over a small plaza with big trees which is teeming with pigeons, lorikeets and all kinds of birds at sunset. Subway station at 1 minute walking distance which connects directly to the airport, city and the beach. However, you can also just walk everywhere or use the city's public bike system for a few euros a week. The beach, the infamous Cuidad de las Artes y Sciencias, the biggest aquarium in Europe, and a big shopping mall (Aqua, Corte Ingles) are within 10-15 min. walking distance..not to mention Plaza de Cedro, the student going out area, is also within strolling distance and the apartment is located in a serene and green area..

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There are many Spanish language schools nearby, however I speak Dutch, English, Spanish and German fluently. I am also involved in language exchange meetings and other activities through the "meetup" website. The paella was invented here and there are too many festivities to mention here throughout the year.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need help from an experienced plumber, builder to do some renovations on the apartment such as the kitchen and bathrooms. I am not double left-handed ;-) and would like to learn and will give a hand were needed.
    I could also use some help with preparing, sanding and painting the windows, doors etc. in the apartment.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Single bedroom with cupboard, desk, good quality internet and with use of all the common areas of course...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The beach is a 10 minute bike ride away. There are many (free) museums here, the park Turia is an awesome 11km long green zone with many sports facilities and Valencia has many bike paths, also towards the Nature reserve "Albufera" just South of the city. Madrid is only 90 minutes away by high speed train and you could even visit the Balearics on the weekend since it is just a 20 minute flight there...Erasmus (student organization) also organize lots of trips to destinations nearby such as Barcelona, Benidorm, Ibiza etc etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 358571199268