Recherche sympathique workawayer pour partager de beaux moments dans le nord ouest de Londres, Royaume-Uni

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 257 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.05.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am looking for someone to stay in a room in my family home in leafy north London. I am 80 but very mobile and although I have poor vision, I do not need any care, but would love to do a cultural exchange and have some friendly chats and simple household help for 2 hours a day and also a few hours on the weekend. I mean by this anything from together making dinner to loading the dishwasher and sometimes help getting on a zoom call. The house is a 10 minute walk from a tube station and 10 mins to Highgate village with lovely shops. I have been a London politician all my life and I am still working doing climate change campaigning. I have a work assistant who comes during the week days. My artist nephewlives with his two kids and wife in a self contained flat in the house. The large room you would stay in would have its own bathroom. You would share a large kitchen with me. The house is lovely but full of stuff!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Aide à la maison
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Out house is a warm friendly family home. I am very interested in politics around climate action and planning. I also has a wide knowledge of London and Londoners. The house also has my nephew and family here which gives it life. My daughters are regular visitors. We understand it is a cultural exchange and we feel sure that whoever moves in would gain a lot.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed would be mostly a couple of hours in the evening - checking the kitchen - loading the dishwasher, having a chat. Maybe helping cook. Also helping to use technology in a simple way eg if i want to make a zoom call or send an email. I would also like a few hours of this kind of help on each weekend day. But i can be flexible about weekend hours. There would be no heavy housework or lifting and no physical care work. I am very mobile and need no help in that way. It would be very light household work. There would be lots of opportunity to talk and learn about London and the UK.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A first floor room with large bay window. A kettle and microwave. ( although main kitchen is also accessible). Your own bathroom. It is in a quiet street in north London and a 10 minute walk from good transport and also 10 minute walk from the huge green space of the park. It takes about 25 minutes on the train to get in to central London. There is a washing machine available and a garden that can be used. No one in the house smokes and there are no pets.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In time off you can access all of London’s sights and also the local green areas. I am very happy to help by talking through ideas and advising on places to go.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    They can work in their room with good wifi

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    2 hours a day weekdays and some on weekends which can be flexible and balanced with weekly hours.


N° de référence hôte : 352128348486