Relax and help near our famous beach of Sankt Peter-Ording, Germany

Country

Allemagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 235 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    45  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.08.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five (three human beings, our little old dog and our brand new rescued dog from Spain, a younger one:) very open minded and easygoing people, living heavenly idyllic in the middle of nowhere on the peninsula Eiderstedt, very close to the North Sea (6 km to the next beach access and 20 km to the famous St.Peter-Ording beach, where we're letting cottages to holiday guests, frequently with rescued dogs). So it's a great combination between contemplation and fun, a dream if you like nature, beach life and culture:)
    Our home is a historic 'Haubarg' from the 18th century with very old roots in the 14th century.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Construction
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    There's a lot to learn about the sea and its animals, alternative energy sources and sustainability.
    We live at the UNESCO World Heritage Site 'The wadden sea national park' !
    We have a lot of fruit trees and we're producing jam, chutney and juice of apple, plum, quince, rosehip, hawthorn and dandelion!
    Don't panic, it's organic:)

  • Aide

    Aide

    You are very welcome as a volunteer if you like:

    - learning languages
    - helping us in and around the house, cleaning (and cooking if you like and handicraft/crafts/construction if you can)
    - sports
    - having fun and a good time

    Our hours are mostly flexible and only at some days mainly at the week-end on time please, 4-5 hours daily average.
    We are a quiet and relaxed place at our private home and a sometimes busy place at our beach.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Débutant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant
    Italian: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A private room in our Haubarg or space for your van in the garden if preferred, with a guest bathroom. Kitchen, music hall and garden and more are shared, like in a commune:)
    We have piano, guitars, violin, mandolin, ukulele, billiard, darts and foosball, slackline, juggling clubs and unicycles, and last but not least a lot of parlor games and yoga mats!
    You can use our bicycles (as I do on that profile picture with our little dog:) and Lisa's car to get around.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our internet access in the middle of nowhere is kind of not that fast;)
    There's no landline phone, we have mobile network only on our smartphones.
    It's G4 and in the future maybe G5 but still slow in our outback, so it's pretty good for mail, whatsapp and basic internet applications but not really sufficient for bigger up and downloads and movie streamings, netflix or spotify.

    Our daughter graduated from high school last year, currently she's passing a voluntary social year in the Balkans starting in August 2019 for the NGO "Schüler Helfen Leben". Occasionally you can help her with the organization of charitable work in St. Peter-Ording. While she's absent, you can use her car. (Update: currently all canceled due to corona!)

    Hamburg 100 km, Husum 30 km, Tönning 10 km, Sankt Peter-Ording 20 km, Westerhever lighthouse 20 km, Denmark and Sylt 100 km, Hallig boat trip 50 km, seal boat trip 10 km.
    Bus stop 500 m, railway station Katharinenheerd 3 km.

    We are also looking for someone to tune our piano. So if you're a piano maker or you've got piano tuning experience, please get in touch! Klavierstimmer gesucht, wir suchen jemanden zum Klavier stimmen!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




























N° de référence hôte : 348136127267