I am looking for people to come and help with clearing away some areas in Cork, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 44 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    213

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Folks! My name is Lisa and I live in an old country farmhouse in Ireland. It's located in a very special scenic part of Cork County. The house is over 120 years old built by my ancestors and has a particular old farmhouse character and charm about it. The wallpaper is antique and quite retro now! It is my comfortable home, I live there by myself and my family as well as the cat are my next door neighbors. The house is situated on a working farm. There are nearby forest trails and hills to walk.
    I am at the beginnings of creating an Artist and Writer's retreat. The plans are in their infancy but I would like to make some improvements to the house and garden in order to make this dream happen.
    I am an Artist and I make paper crafts, paintings drawings and write a little too. I love making creative interesting spaces and I enjoy welcoming others to my home.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    Projets artistiques

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am interested in a simple, social, creative way of life. I enjoy sharing food, wine, coffee most especially, ideas and games. I speak English mainly but love Irish as a language as well as the sound of Swedish but words in general appeal. I am open to sharing a creative space and providing a cultural sharing of ideas in a beautiful, peaceful, rural setting.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would really love some help with a few things but we can work out what suits your skills best. There is lots to do in the garden as its totally wild! I could use some help clearing away some areas. its at the beginning so if you know about gardening then this could be your area to help with. The house needs some general painting and cleaning.
    I like to cook but if you feel like cooking then that is always welcome. If you know any songs on guitar, whistles, flutes, keyboard or xylophone then I'd be delighted to learn from you and share some tunes. If you are interested in Art, Music, Books then we will probably get along famously!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Irish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is one guest room available at the moment. It has a queen sized bed, central heating and view of a hill. It is the lovely blue room of the house, upstairs, private and quiet. There are two bathrooms, one with an electric shower, the other with a bath. Galley kitchen, Living room and Music room. I have a film projector for film nights but no television or internet. There are lots of books and music about the house. I work in the nearest city 3 days a week so there is either time at the house or there is always transport to and fro for a day in the city for social activities with me in my car. I do shopping once or twice a week and generally cook in the evenings. You would be free to join me or use the kitchen for yourself. I eat a varied diet and am open to trying new things so if there are any recipes you love to cook then my kitchen is open! I bake every now and then, latest creation lemon and poppyseed cake!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The location is rural and there is no local transport. The nearest village is about 5km, a decent walk. Here there is a post office, tiny shop and hardware store. There is a town about a 20 minute drive away and here i do food shopping but there is also a cinema, cafes and pubs. I drive to the nearest city 3 days a week so i can always take you there for a day if you like. This Workaway would mostly suit somebody that enjoys peace and quiet, their own projects and is happy to participate in the creation of new spaces while having social time in the evenings.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 - 5 hours per day


N° de référence hôte : 344787448532