I need some assistance with childcare during holidays in Galway, Ireland



Enregistré comme favori 47 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook


  • Badges

    Facebook verified

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

  • Description


    We are a family of 3, Suzanne (Mum), Ewan (8) and Evie (3). I (Suzanne) work full time, leaving the house at 8am and returning at 6, sometimes I work from home. Ewan is sporty and is on holidays during the time I am looking for a volunteer - I need some assistance with childcare during his holidays. Ewan is booked into different camps during his holidays while I am working however the camp starts after I leave for work and finishes before I finish work. At the weekends we like to chill out, go for pizza, walks and for drives out to Connemara to visit a nice beach or go for a short hike.

    We live just outside Galway city with a bus service direct to the city. Galway is a cultural city with lots of festivals during the summer. It's a pretty city with lots going on during the summer months. During the time I wish to host there is a Film Fleadh, Arts Festival and a Race festival going on. Galway city is on the west coast of Ireland and we live close to the seaside (Salthill).

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience Galway, the City of Tribes and its festival feel. There are lots of events on during the time I wish to host - mentioned above.

    Its a busy house but we like to have fun so will do our best to show you the best of what Galway has to offer

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    I am looking for some help with child care and some help around the house. I would like to host someone who speaks fluent English between 1st July and 2nd August and would be interested to hear from anyone who is available for some or all of this time.

    Evie (3) will be in childcare during the day while I am at work. I need help minding Ewan (8) and possibly a friend of his (also 8) while he is not at camp. For example for two weeks in July Ewan will be at camp a short walk (7-10 minutes) from the house and I need someone to give him breakfast, make a packed lunch and get him to camp for 9:30am then collect at 3:30pm, take him home and take care of him until I return from work at 6pm. On some or all days his friend may be dropped to our house and would also need breakfast, walk to camp, collect and take back to our house until 6pm. While caring for the two boys I would like to have the evening meal prepared so that we can all eat together at 6:30 / 7pm. I also require childcare assistance in the evening for no more than 2 evenings during the week. This would be for 1 hour on one evening and longer on the other evening. The arrangements for evening babysitting would be somewhat flexible and agreed in advance between us. Weekends would be completely free for you to explore Galway city however I would be open to entertaining you every second weekend for example we could take a drive out to Connemara, which is quite rugged with some very nice beaches which we could visit. if there was somewhere you wanted to see in the area then I am happy to help organising that.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Double bedroom with king size bed with shared bathroom. The house is a 4 bedroom house with sitting room, dining room, kitchen with sitting area, garden and playroom. It is within walking distance of a park and woods and it is possible to walk to the nearest beach (about 25min walk). There is a bus stop close by to the city centre.

    Food would be included. Wifi is available at the house as well as Netflix and cable TV.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 317766966324