Looking for a German Speaking Workawyer to be a part of our family in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 332 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.12.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
Inscrivez-vous pour contacter cet hôte
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello from Barcelona! We are a family of 4 that includes, me, my husband Jochen and our 2 kids, Jason ( 11 ) and Amy Lee ( 9 ) . Jochen is german and I am south african. We are an open, loving and hospitable family that place a great deal of value on educating our kids about the wonderful, vast and multi cultural world we live in. Mutual respect, love and helping other people is one of the many things that we try to teach them.

    Jochen is a filmaker that loves to travel and make documentaries. I have a small aroma marketing company.

    One of our biggest passions is travelling and getting to know the world through the eyes of our children.


    We live in a very peaceful part of town. Not alot of traffic and we are lucky to have the beach right on our doorstep.

    Our apartment is in the olimpic village ( BCN olimpics 1992 ). A lot of expats live here as we enjoy the quiet and being close to the beach.

    In the next couple of months Jochen will be travelling a lot so the extra pair of hands will be more than welcome.
    However I must add that as we live in a 100m2 flat, so we can only host 1 volunteer at a time and preferably only female.

    The fact that we get very much attached to the people we invite into our homes, you become part of the family from day1, volunteers that are keen and able to stay for a few weeks or even a months will receive preference. Its just easier on everyone, especially the kids. We like to build on the relationships we make so the longer you can and want to stay, the better!

    Kids are going to a swiss school in Barcelona so we are looking for someone that is german or is fluent so she can help with the german homework


    hasta luego, bis bald, see you soon ;-)

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Mom south african, Dad German and kids spanish...there is lots you can learn from our "south-african-german-spanish" way of doing things ;-)

  • Aide

    Aide

    As both Jochen and myself live quiet busy lives travelling and trying to juggle work, kids and house work, we are looking for that extra pair of hands that is so often needed. Getting the kids ready for school, taking them to school, household shopping , preferrably some cooking ( not a must ! ) and fetching the kids are things that would help us alot with our daily Schedule.
    We are hoping to find someone, preferably german speaking because the kids go to a swiss school, that wants to be part of our family and that can be as flexible as we need to be at times. We try to have a routine but often with all the travelling that comes up we need to adapt to the situation and change plans. A person that needs fixed hours with a fixed Schedule won´t be suitable. Of course patience and a love for children is a must!
    We look forward to showing you Barcelona and sharing the experience of living here.

    please understand that as Jochen will be travelling a lot from mid march, I will often be alone in the flat with the kids, so preferably we are looking for a female volunteer. Makes me feel less restricted. i.e. I can walk around the house in whatever and whenever ;-)

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    english, spanish, german

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We live in a 3 bedroomed apartment across the beach.
    our guest wil have their own bedroom and bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Barcelona is a wonderful city to get to know. There is so much to do.
    We have the beach on our doorstep, we have art, arquitectura, music and great food.
    At home the cultural mix you already get to know just by walking through our door Me being south african, jochen german and our kids been born here is not something very typcial for here.
    We love to meet and learn about other cultures and especially share this experience with our chidren.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 317261313656