Catsitting in Penang (Malaysia) November-December 2017 Responsible single woman preferred. dates could be flexible



Enregistré comme favori 185 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

  • Description


    Hiya, would you like to spend some time in a quiet, cool, tropical house looking after Bob and Liz - my two rescue cats?

    I need to go away for a month or so (poss November/December but flexible for the right sitter)
    and Bob and Liz need someone to look after them. They are shy but loving when they trust you. THEY ARE NOT USED TO COUPLES/MEN AND ARE EASILY STRESSED, SO A SINGLE WOMAN SITTER IS BEST.

    The cats are indoor/outdoor and I have fenced the garden to try to keep them in. But they are cats. So when you let them out - when you're in the house, you MUST keep checking to make sure they haven't climbed out. This is ESSENTIAL as there are large, aggressive dogs outside and careless motorists.

    When you are out, you will need to get the cats indoors - I mainly use treats. Treats will help if they escape.

    I manage my time so I am home for most of the day, five days a week and most evenings.

    When I go out, I put the cats indoors.

    There is internet and the environment is quiet and peaceful. This cat sit would be perfect for someone who enjoys their own company and space, loves cats, and is responsible.

    Maybe you've been travelling for a while and need your own space. Or you have a project of your own to work on?

    I will stay around for the first few days to help you settle in. It's not difficult, but if you're a party animal who wants to be out and about sightseeing most days, this will not be a good sit for you :)

    We are a 40 min to one hour bus ride to George Town, which is full of cafes, boutique hotels and cultural activities. Closer to home (cycling distance) we have two malls, the beach (more walking than swimming) and hills. There are small shops even closer - organic and general, fruit stalls and a great 'wet' market with all kinds of fresh produce and great second hand clothes at the Pasar Malam (Night Market) on Tuesday evenings.

    I can provide a push bike.

    You can cycle around and explore the area - most people speak some English - and recharge your batteries. This is a quiet gig. You will enjoy the respite and the cats...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Entretien général
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Living life as a normal person, in a quiet pleasant environment, with two wonderful felines.

  • Aide


    FOR THE HOSUE/CAT SIT...Cat sitting is the most important part. It would be best if you are experienced with cats and love them ^..^ You would need to spend 5-8 hours a day in the house, so the cats can go outside.

    So if you want to do a lot of sightseeing/exploring and only come back in evenings or to sleep, this will not be a good fit.

    Apart from that, spring-cleaning and general gardening.

    You'll enjoy this experience if you like a peaceful, quiet environment, (gardens, not paddy fields) in nice accommodation, and if you want some quiet, relaxing time with small outings and cat company.

    The previous lady who cat-sat was mature, well-travelled and easy going. She did a lot of extra things in the garden without me asking, which was wonderful. She even cleaned the fridge veg box.

    Anyone with a similar mature, responsible and cat-loving attitude will be great.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Guest room in the house with double mattress and very cool. There's a big downstairs lounge, and downstairs shower room. The house is not new, but everything is comfortable.

    There's wifi, a reasonable kitchen with fridge, and fans throughout.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Great space for chilling, relaxing and doing online stuff.
    George Town has a lot of hawker stalls, restaurants and is a World Heritage site.
    It's got amazing shophouse architecture, extraordinary Chinese temples, markets, cafes, the Botanical Gardens.

    Maybe you need a break from 'harder' other parts of South East Asia? Maybe you want to try an 'asia lite' experience. Maybe you've been travelling for a while and would like to enjoy doing the little things - cooking some food, petting cats, not having to run around looking at temples?

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15hours a week

N° de référence hôte : 314146248173