Help with gardening, yard maintenance and enjoy the Comox Valley on Vancouver Island, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 29 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    64.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come join me in the Comox Valley on Vancouver Island where outdoor activities are at their best. My area is a famous but secluded recreation destination for biking, hiking, and swimming in the summer. We live 10 mins out of town on an acre in a cedar forest with lovely my chocolate lab. The Comox Valley is rich with arts and culture, friendly people and is the home of the K'omoks nation. I am looking for help with gardening, yard maintenance, help installing a bathroom in my cabin and preparation for winter. I have been working away and the property needs some loving attention. This is the perfect place for those who love the wonders of nature and are not afraid to get their hands dirty.
    I acknowledge I live on the unceded traditional territories of K’omoks First nation including Sathloot, Sasitla, Leeksun, Puntledge, Cha’chae, and Tat’poos people.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    arts and culture, outdoor activities, hiking, biking, language exchange

  • Aide

    Aide

    tasks might include: gathering and splitting firewood, gardening, yard maintenance, repairs from big winter storm, help installing a bathroom in the cabin, (plumbers welcome). General handy man skills are a huge asset.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a a modest 2100 square foot rancher with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a woodstove. We have a lovely covered deck for shelter from the sun and rain. Your bedroom has a queen size bed and is situated at the opposite end of the house from the master bedroom. We have a well stocked large kitchen and an open floorplan.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Typical summer days include walking the dog in our local forest trail system, swimming in the river, gardening, and paddleboarding. This is interspersed with a few office hours and yoga.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 282158245967