CREATIVE RESTORATION OF APARTMENT

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 172 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    25
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.01.2021

 
  • Description

    Description

    Our organization is a new youth organization composed by young experts from several countries willing to work together to make this world better. We are working in Spain, Russia, Holland, Senegal and Morocco.

    VALUES and MISSION

    - To create social awareness among citizens of the world through campaigns, projects and activities

    - To promote mobility in Europe where young people can experience and develop some intercultural dialogue with young people from other countries

    - Defense and promotion of the Declaration of Human Rights of United Nations

    - Defense and promotion of the Convention of rights of children of United Nations

    - Defense and development of interests of women in the world

    - To create opportunities among communities with fewer opportunities, migrants and disabled people

    - To provide legal, logistic and educational support to indigenous peoples

    - To create environmental awareness among citizens to fight againt the climate change, to protect the natural resources of the Mother Earth

    - To support rural areas, to keep our cultural heritage and to maitain popular activities

    - To protect and defende animals under human pressure or abuse

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need 3 volunteers to bring their creative ideas to re-new the appartment where we have our association. We have a 35 year-old appartment in our town Onil, with 2 bedrooms, 1 big living room, 1 office, 1 small living room, kitchen and 1 bathroom and 1 toilet.

    We only need to restore the living rooms + bedrooms. Toilets and kitchen are in good condition.

    We would like the volunteers to help me to put wooden floor, put paper in the walls and to paint it. I think in 3 weeks we will have finish taking it easy-going.

    We could host volunteers to work from Monday-Friday. On the weekends we can bring the volunteers out of our town to Alicante city, Valencia or nice places next to the seaside. We cover food and accomodation. I could teach also some basic Spanish language.

    We would like that volunteers have innovative ideas to re-use some elements/furniture of the house. Maybe paintint the already existing furniture? or maybe using recycle materials for creating new spaces in the apartment.

    This apartment IS NOT my home, but the physical place of a youth organisation, so the espaces should be comfortable.

  • Langues parlées

    Catalan: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    French: Courant
    Italian: Courant
    Japanese: Courant
    Russian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteers will stay in my apartment, in separated rooms. I will cook for them and we can also go to municipal swimming pool for free. We can go also to the seaside for swimming in the beach.

    So I offer a combination of volunteering + holiday in Alicante province.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Onil is a town 30km away from the city Alicante, so do not expect to find a beach in our town.

    We are used to host international people so we will try our best for you to make unforgettable this experience.

    There will be an interaction with local community.

    We do not allow to bring alcoholic drinks or drugs in my home or the volunteering place.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    7 hours per day

N° de référence hôte : 279284929141