Help with the creation of an off-the-grid communal project in Mosfiloti, Cyprus

Country

Chypre

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    01.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 6 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *During the summer months (June, July, August) I'm usually away so I'm giving priority to couples, or groups of 2 or 3 persons who are happy to care for the farm even in my absence.

    In 2019 I returned home from a year long journey to Latin America. After indulging in the outdoors I found it really hard to be accustomed to waking up in four walls and away from nature. So I decided to return to nature and all its gifts. The universe sent me this wonderful piece of land which I have named after the meaning Necessity (in Greek) or Need.

    My ambition is for this place to become a safe space to celebrate diversity through the arts, communal projects, that unite all people, including ones that are marginalised and face problems of social exclusion. A place to unite with each other, animals and nature, to exchange knowledge love and support, to find comfort, nourishment and companionship in the arms of nature.

    The land is fertile and great for growing delicious food (for us to share) which is one of the main activities to tend to by the workawayers. The land is host to pigs, birds, chickens, a variety of wildlife and now myself. It's off the grid in a forest area, just in front of the mountain, a 15 minute walk from the village of Mosfiloti, peaceful, fresh and quiet.

    We currently have no electricity (there's a generator for emergencies) and no Internet connection. This makes it a unique opportunity to reconnect with our basic Needs and to re-evaluate what is really a Necessity.

    The journey is just beginning and with open arms I'm inviting you to be part of it.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Staying in the place would be an absolute cultural exchange because you would meet parts and people of Cyprus that you probably wouldn't get a chance to if you had visited for holiday. This is because it's off the grid in a rural area surrounded by beautiful villages. And villages means authentic food, experiences and people! The location is central to the island meaning you can be in either Nicosia or Larnaca in 25 minutes and Limassol in 40 minutes (by car). If your stay is long enough you'll definitely get to meet my friends and visit the places where I grew up and a look of Cyprus from a local's perspective, which would be awesome!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Travellers visiting Cyprus are welcome to stay with me while helping me with the daily activities of the land, and depending on the needs of each period, with the specific projects going on.
    *The daily activities include:
    - feeding of piggies and chickens
    - watering trees and plants (in summer)
    - weeding / planting / caring for vegetable garden
    - keeping all areas clean and tidy

    *upcoming projects include the creation of shelter for caravan shade, the construction of a tree house, the construction of a cob house under the trees.

    You can always choose what you feel comfortable doing and your suggestions and proposals are encouraged! All and any type of artists are welcome! If you are interested in organising a workshop with any knowledge that you may want to share please let me know in advance so we can try to arrange that!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Greek: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Caravan or camping
    Food will be cooked together and shared

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is no electricity and no internet available but you can find internet in the village if you need it which is a 15-20 minute walk away or whenever possible I can give you a lift. There's a bus stop nearby which you can catch to visit other villages or towns. Also there's a couple of monasteries and old churches that are worth visiting around the area. There's also awesome bike rides in the neighboring mountains!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There's plenty of space to park your vehicle in the property.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    feel free to ask me!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 275373196168