Help a single mom with baby child care in Schiedam, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 166 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.08.2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Starting May!

    Hello, my name is Aurora and I'm a single momma and looking into nannys and care.
    I'm a very busy little bee ! In my current situation being a single mom is no problem since I always have a nanny but I want to move soon and will be in need of a new nanny!

    The baby will be around 1 year.

    I work a normal 9-5 job from home. However I am still going to work as a voluntairy firefighter which is my dream job. On firefighter days I will be at home but could be called out any minute for a fire or a person/ animal in need. What I need is someone in the house/ close by to watch the baby when I have to go.
    She is in daycare 4 days in the morning, so you are free. its important that you are ok with me waking you up a 2 am and handing you a baby phone ahha.. I am also not on call everyday (it depens on the weeks) and on days that I am not on call you are free to go and do how you want. You are always welcome to come with me as I will treat you as family.

    I own a beautiful white shepard dog and dont have any other pets when I leave my current living situation.
    There is a possibilty I have to work one or more 24 hour shifts during your stay. If you want those days off, it is possible if you want to stay with the baby it is possible as well! A nanny is mostly needed for on call duty since I cannot plan this and do not want my child to stay with someone for a day if its not needed.

    You will eat with us, sleep in your own room (I dont have details yet since Im not sure where I will move besides knowing which town!) and have loads of free time. If you like working out you're welcome to work out with me and if you love dogs my shepard is a true beauty. Hes shy in the beginning but loves you after!

    I speak dutch and English very well and therefor it's important that you speak either dutch or English. I do speak limited french and a little German.

    If you want to learn dutch, improve your English or learn the basics of french I can help (Im really not that great with french). I will live in Schiedam, which is very close to Rotterdam and since the Netherlands is small, Amsterdam is not too far away.

    If you stay for a longer time there is a chance of us going to Germany and you are always welcome to come along. If you are interested in firefighting and EMT work I love talking about it and I still go to school for it too.

    I won't say no to couples staying but I will look into how you will pay attention to my child because I dont want a lovey dovey couple who forgets my little girl!

    I'm very curious how people feel about this and any reply is welcome!

    The dog is a little bit o an a-hole sometimes but I do need you to treat him good and know that he loves you and can't help his being a lil a-hole. I would love for you to take him on walks by yourself and he LOVES playing ball. I walk him n my break time but I think some extra walks would do him very good. We also go away when im not on duty to beaches and little woods if the wether is alright.

    my own hobbies are:
    working out (running not as much but I do go)
    swimming (i LOVE it)
    long walks with the dog.
    Going to new palces to explore them
    building (wether its a housing project or helping someone!)
    learning new things languages
    going to the llibrary ( you are welcome to use my library card)
    writing myself
    staying in, ordering a pizza and just watching a movie!

    ps. Ive worked as a workaway nanny too!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    learn Dutch
    Improve English
    see the Netherlands (in all it's glory)
    Meet new people with all sorts of experiences
    be in a nice home envirement while traveling

  • Aide

    Aide

    I expect you to be able to step in when it's needed.
    good with a baby. I will show you the ropes ofcourse but it's important you are very carefull!
    speaking english or dutch
    help clean after ourselfs
    walk the dog if needed
    bathe, dress, clean and general child care.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Dutch: Courant
    German: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    house/ flat building
    own room,
    no other details known yet

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    train and metro+ busses are everywhere here.
    Live close to Rotterdam, Amsterdam is only a trainride away.
    time off can be spend going to Amsterdam, Rotterdam, In the library in Schiedam or generally anywhere!
    There swimming pools close by, loads of bars etc to meet people.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 274423535155