Artists restoring old villa in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 93 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.07.2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are friends (artist, photographer and a philosopher) restoring our old house from the 18 Jdr. in the Sicilian countryside 25min drive from Catania and Taormina close to the beach (15min) with an amazing view of mount Etna. We are Leona, Fabia and Ryan, and Fabia and Ryan's little son Dylan (8) (he speaks English, German and Italian), our two horses and our two dogs Lupa and Don Ciccio.
    Fabia is a Yoga teacher and is super happy for anyone wanting to join the morning Yoga routine with her.

    We are looking for nice people who would like to spend some time in Southern Italy, love good pasta and are interested in helping: housekeeping, cleaning, cooking (vegetarian), spending time with Dylan, planting and taking care of the garden. The house is approx. 800m2 while part of it is our artists studio and not all the rooms are yet restored. We are looking forward to have people around interested in helping to turn this beautiful place into something even more charming. You should be handy, hands on, independent and someone who loves gardening and nature. We are preparing a big contemporary Art show in Palermo end of the year and might also need some help in the studio building sculptures.
    You should be a person who is fine with some isolation (it's a beautiful, enchanting place and Catania, an amazing vibrant city with huge cultural heritage is 20min away with the train, but it's a bit tricky to move around here without a car, so we are spending most of the time here at the house).
    We are happy to share our car with you (it's essential to have a driver's licence) and will take care of your food, accommodation and drinks. Our workawayer(s) will have his/her own private room. We are happy to decide together with you on a suitable task for the time you are joining us that inspires you and is useful to us at the same time.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Southern Italy is full of cultural treasures. The beauty of nature around here is breathtaking. We speak french, italian, german, englisch and spanisch.

  • Aide

    Aide

    cooking (vegetarian), cleaning, gardening, taking care of animals, maybe some help in the art studio building sculptures.
    We would like to decide together with you in what kind of tasks you would be interested in and could create a common 'goal' for the time you are staying.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    private, comfortable room and we will provide food and drinks for you. You should be fine with enjoying the countryside as moving around without the car is a bit tricky. But we have also a little bike that can be used to travel to the little village nearby

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    it's essential to get around by car on the island. You will have to coordinate with us when to use the car ecc. the beach is close and Catania is a 25 min drive as is the tourist capital Taormina with it's greek amphietheater. Our house is a perfect spot for excursions to the Vulcano. Leona is very passionate about our Vulcano and can provide inside trips to explore the mountains. Moreover in Winter you can ski close by, horsebackriding is possible as well (we have two horses actually)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    we have plenty of space

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    friendly dogs yes, cats no

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 272263564932