We are looking for a real worker on our homestay in San Leonardello, Sicily

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 117 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.03.2021

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Giuseppina and I'm 40 years old. I'm open minded and sociable person, I like nature and animals but also I'm a city girl. I was born in Sicily and lived here till I was 14 years old than I moved to Turin where I lived there for 26 years. Nine months ago I moved again to Sicily in San Leonardello where my mother trasformed our old family house in a farmstay. The farmstay is located in the countryside between the sea and the mount Etna at 20km from Catania, and it is surrounded by 12 acres of Lemons, Oranges, Clementines and Pomegranate trees. We are organic farmstay.
    Here I work with my mother Teresa and my aunt Nuccia that helps only for the cooking, really good at sicilian food.

    Ciao a tutti!cerco una persona per lavoro stagionale in Sicilia, precisamente in provincia di CT presso l'agriturismo il Melograno.
    Il candidato dovrà svolgere mansioni di reception, preparare e servire la colazione e servire la cena.
    Sono richieste ottime conoscenze dell'inglese scritto e parlato, capacità comunicative con i clienti, buone doti relazionali ed organizzative, flessibilità e problem solving.
    Il periodo richiesto va da adesso ai primi di novembre.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would need helps us for general gardening (trees, grass, etc.), with initiating the vegetable garden, building the hen house, etc. We need help with the cooking as well and welcoming the tourists when necessary. There are always many things to do, and basically the idea for us is that the helper becomes part of the family during the length of its stay so that he/she adapts him/herself and do a little bit of everything. I'm willing to improve my English so if I appreciate an language exchange.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    a room with a private bathroom in my house

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The volunteers can go to visit Taormina, Catania, trekking on mount Etna, go to the beach, swimming.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 8 hours a day



N° de référence hôte : 247888357216