Come and help our family in the countryside of Normandy, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 5 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.06.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five, living in the countryside, a beautiful place near the city of L'Aigle in Normandy. We, Céline (39) and Jérémy (37) work from home and our three children, Aaron (10), Samuel (8) and Lilah (5) are homeschooled. We have many animal (dog, cats, sheep, chickens) that need daily care. You're also trying to grow our vegetables and fruits as far as possible.
    It's a quiet and peaceful place but L'Aigle has supermarkets, swimming pool, bowling, cinema... Around the house there a lots of opportunities for walks and run.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    It's a great opportunity to learn about education, child care etc, as it's Céline's passion ! She is currently creating a democratic school and she knows a lot about homeschooling, unschoolong and loves talking about it !
    It would be also a time for cultural exchange because we love meeting new people from everywhere : in the past, we welcomed homesitters, au pairs...
    And if anyone wants to perfect his/her skills in gardening and DIY, our place is the right place.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We'd mostly need help with the children, playing with them, preparing simple meals once or twice a week, and teaching them some English if possible !
    But if we could have help with gardening and animals care it would be perfect. We'd love to have help to build fences, shed for the sheep, water the plantation or mow the lawn...

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The Workawayers would have their own two-room apartment just near the main house with every accommodation needed (small kitchen, bathroom) ; the work there is nearly done so it'll be completely new :)
    Meals can be shared with us or taken at the apartment (depending on everyone's planning) : we are always happy to discover food specialties of other cultures. It's perfect for people who'd like to have some privacy (couple, families...) but still want to share our daily routine.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On the SNCF website, you'll find train schedule (a train form Paris stops at L'Aigle many times per day).
    It's possible to go to Paris for a day (or two !) with the train (takes only 1.15).
    On the website of the city of L'Aigle, you can find many informations about the town, activities, shops..
    We're not far from the coast (an bit more than an hour by car) : enjoy the beaches of Deauville, Cabourg...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 235683166399