Cultural exchange with an Aussie & Californian couple in Tustin, USA

Country

États-Unis

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.09.2020

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple in our mid 30’s, with a 4 year old son Jaxon and 21 year old Niece & her 1 year old baby Emilia. Nick is an Aussie, from Brisbane Queensland and Lela is native to California, parents from Mexico. We actually did a Workaway stay a few years ago before we got married while traveling Europe over summer in Biarritz France! We loved it!! Nick has has a construction company, and Lela works as a project manager at SoCalGas utility. Jaxon, our 4 year old son is in preschool. Kaitlynne, my niece stays at home taking care of her baby. Nicks family still lives in Australia & Lela has a big family who hangs out all the time! We like to get together with friends, go to the local beaches, BBQ, drink, boat, go on lake trips, snowboard, camp, and relax as well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live in the heart of Sunny California - the OC (Orange County). We live in a suburban neighborhood in a city called Tustin, which is about a 15 min drive from Newport Beach & Disneyland if anyone’s ever wanted to see what it’s like in Southern California!! We are about an hour from LA which you can easily get to via a metrolink (above ground train). We also have bicycles if you want to use those. We both speak English so if you are looking to practice your English, we can certainly help!

    We can also give you a ride in one of our cars if you ask us in advance. We are constantly on the go, hanging with friends, bbq’s, going to the beach, mountains, lake trips, snowboarding, so if that kind of lifestyle interests you (or not) no pressure if you would like to pursue other interests during your stay with us!

  • Aide

    Aide

    Hi! We are looking for some help around the house, cleaning kitchen, living room, bathrooms, folding laundry, and help picking up our sons toys. Maybe prepare some basic meals here or there. I’ve been wanting to start a garden, possibly help me with that if you have a green thumb.

  • Languages

    Langues parlées
    English: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house Is roughly 2200 sq feet. It has 4 bedrooms and 2.5 bathrooms. You would have a Private furnished bedroom, with a TV, a queen bed, with a shared bathroom with our 21 year old niece who also stays with us & her 1 year old baby.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is soo much to do out here! As far as getting around, there is a public bus system and rail system. The nearest bus stop is about a 10 min walk or 800 meters from our house. The train station is approximately 4 kilometers from our house. There are so many beaches, fun bars, restaurants, hikes, mountains, and lakes to visit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We can fit a fairly large RV.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 229813833913