Queer-friendly help with DIY home projects in Eindhoven, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.04.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A lovely, wood-panelled home on a quiet road across from a large park with a ‘kinderboerderij’ kid's animal farm. You’ll be staying in Eindhoven, Europe's capital of cutting edge, experimental design and technology. Get anywhere in 20 minutes by bike. I'm a designer and a parent of a 1-year old. I spend most of my time co-parenting with my partner in his house these days, and am trying to fix up my own house to move into. That's where I could use a little help :) Looking for queer-friendly and trans-friendly travellers.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Experience a peaceful Dutch existence where you can ride your bike anywhere, travel easily and cheaply to nearby cities in the Netherlands, and get to know one of the most interesting design cultures on the planet. (Significant language exchange isn't really much of an option since my time is pretty limited in starting a new business and raising my baby.)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Looking for help with the following: house projects such as installing kitchen countertop, wallpapering, installing furniture or appliances like washing machines, help with moving furniture in the house. Gardening — planting small trees, berry bushes, flowers.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Hollandais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Top floor room with a lovely view of the park in a comfortable house with an extra workroom, plus livingroom and kitchen you can use. There are two other bedrooms for me and for my child (we live there part of the week). Fridge is kept stocked and I cook when I'm there. House has central heating and wifi.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Cozy quiet neighborhood right next to two large beautiful parks. A few minutes bike ride from Strijp-S, a converted industrial neighborhood with art galleries, shops, restaurants, a skate park and a million things to do. 12 minutes to the city. Easy access to buses and trains.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Decent wi-fi and desk in the guest room

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 226949862541