Aidez-nous à entretenir / rafraîchir notre vieille maison à Los Molinos, La Rioja, Argentine

Country

Argentine

Enregistré comme favori 10 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.03.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We are Hugo and Maria
    Some years ago we moved back to the house where Hugo grew up. We are am living with our little dog Candy. It is a big but old house and therefore we need some help.
    We live in Los Molinos, La Rioja, Argentina. A little but nice village in the north of Argentina.
    As our pension is very low, we decided to transform some old rooms we had in the house to flats/rooms to rent to have an extra income. As there is so much to do, we would love to have an extra hand to support us with the house. Like gardening and general maintenance.
    In exchange you will get a private room, free WIFI and a meal per day. And we are more than happy to share some Argentinean tea time with you too. (Argentinean mate).

    Our family lives in the capital of the province, La Rioja. So we go often to the city and you can of course come too to visit.
    We need of course help but we would like to receive you like part of the family. We are very open, friendly, and we love to show the surroundings, the places, presenting you people (if you want) and going out a little if possible.

    I speak some English (not fluent) but Hugo does not speak any English. Perfect if you want to immerse in the culture and practice a lof of Spanish with us!

    If you are really looking forward to help a local family and improve your Spanish in a peaceful village near the mountains, this is the perfect volunteer opportunity for you!

    We are looking forward to meet you!
    Hugo & Maria

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We love to show our culture to other people, what we eat, traditions, and even help you with your Spanish!
    Some years ago my daughter did an exchange year and we received international exchange students at home from Holland, Sweden and Germany. So I have experience helping foreigners with their Spanish learning. Even my son-in-law is German :)
    We speak both very clear and not have any problem in talking slow or explaining your words or expressions. We are even super happy to do it!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Gardening: we cultivate some fruits and legumes and we have 2 big gardens that we need to maintain.
    DIY and building projects: we are always improving the house or modernizing it, sometimes creative solutions and sometimes effective ones.
    General maintenance: the house is quite old, therefore sometimes we need to repair things, construct new or improve old ones.
    Help around the house: a little help with cleaning will be super useful, but not every day.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room, share bathroom.
    Ventilator/AC.
    Free WIFI.
    TV.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Los Molinos is a very small village of around 300 people.
    There are other villages some kilometres away. It is the perfect place if you want to relax, get away from the big city and crowds. Super chill and nice village where you can go to the mountain, to refresh yourself in the Camping (they have a pool) that´s only 5 minutes away from our place. And now there is even a Club with pool where they organize parties and events., but not every weekend. In case sometimes you want to dance a little :)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 222733857474