Experience life beside the sea in Dublin, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 852 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    30.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a small English residential language training school in Dun Laoghaire. We are about twenty minutes from the city centre of Dublin with good bus and train links.
    Dun Laoghaire is a seaside town, with its own theatre, several cinemas, museums and a weekly market.

    We offer both opportunities for adults who wish to come and help with light garden and house projects.

    At certain times of the year (August-September and January-February), we offer free accommodation in return for house sitting and looking after ourLabradors. At other times of the year, we embark on projects and we involve our Workaway people in this work.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    As English language professionals, we offer an exchange of language and/or cultural tours of Dublin and the surrounding countryside. We ensure that all of our Workaway people benefit from a language class with us, if they would like one. We are responsive hosts and, if opportunities for Workaway people become available at the last-minute, we are happy to post these. When we are not in situ, our Workaway people are offered free accommodation in return for house and pet sitting. This enables them to experience life beside the sea, with easy access to the city centre.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our Workaway people are never expected to do jobs that we will not do. We are specifically looking for those who are happy to help with two young labradors in training. When we are away, this is a full-time role. However we offer five days of free accommodation and all meals on our return so that you can visit all the attractions.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    A large sunny bedroom, with its own en-suite bathroom. All bed linen and towels are supplied. Our home is Victorian. When we are at home, we provide breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you have any dietary requirements, we appreciate it if you tell us in advance. When we are away, our Workaway people have plenty of fridge space. Local shops offer an excellent range of foods. There is a washing machine for laundry, together with a dryer.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a great place, close to the sea and the mountains, and our Workaway people are most welcome.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    For housesitter duties we ask for a full-time commitment . When we are at home. we ask for 4/5 hours a day. There may be weekend work but we are respectful of our workaways and will always ensure that they get time off in lieu of hours done.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 184959522252