Help and learn at a beautiful vegetable and sheep organic farm near Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentine

Enregistré comme favori 183 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    285

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!
    I am Pablo, owner and hard worker in my organic vegetable and sheep farm, located 90 km from Buenos Aires, in one of the most fertile lands in the world.
    I started in August 2014, after living 7 years in Germany where I was a dancer, came back to my homeland and directly into this property that belonged to my family but had been abandoned for 8 years, with little money, no experience and the naive idea of making a living out of it.

    The one thing in my favour was my stubbornness and that I really love this place, where I lived from 3 to 7 years old.

    I found countless obstacles, worked like crazy and four and a half years later I was living from what I produced here.


    Some of my inspirations and models for the way I work are Richard Perkins, Joel Salatin and Conor Crickmore from Neversink Farm, of course also permaculture and many other great people and movements who innovate and share their knowledge. It's a real productive enterprise, and there are not many alike here in Argentina, where it's not easy at all to make a living in small scale organic farming…
    I do rotational intensive grazing with the sheep. I take care of this piece of land where, before my arrival, GMO grain (with all the chemicals) was produced for many years. The soil is now beautiful and full of life again, and the grassland recovered.


    it's a very beautiful place, and I think what I do and know after all this time can be very interesting for people who care about the environment, food, living outside the city and in contact with nature.

    I like to receive volunteers that are interested in learning-by-doing organic vegetable production and helping in the various tasks that always come along.
    There won't always be other volunteers there, and I'm not always able to entertain, so I prefer volunteers that can also enjoy the quiet.

    It's pretty easy to arrive from Buenos Aires. More or less a two and a half hour ride, and the bus stops at the gate.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The main thing you can expect coming to the farm is to really experience how it is to live and work in the countryside. What it's like to produce high quality organic food, how much work and care it takes.
    I am always studying and trying out things, building machines and improving my methods, and I like to talk about what I've learned so far when the volunteers are interested.

    You will also be in contact with some Argentinean culture and customs, experience the geography and climate of the Pampa Húmeda, where agriculture is omnipresent.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Soil preparation, seeding, transplanting, weeding and harvesting vegetables.
    Moving and taking care of the sheep.
    Cleaning.
    Construction-restoration
    Planting trees, pruning
    Many others

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the farm there are two houses. One of them is for the volunteers. It's humble but cozy and fully functional, equipped with all the basic stuff. It has a kitchen, bathroom and two bedrooms.

    I provide the house, gas, electricity, internet service, and some delicious organic vegetables. The rest of groceries the volunteers get in town where we go with the car once or twice a week.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can enjoy the quiet, the nice weather, rest, visit little attractive towns nearby

    There are buses every hour running outside our gate, so it's really easy to move, considering we are in the middle of the countryside.

    Since we are near Buenos Aires, a huge multicultural city with always interesting things to see and do, volunteers can go there and come back.
    They can also visit neighbour cities, ranches, etc. according to their interests.

    There is a nice neighbour town called San Antonio de Areco, with a gaucho museum (entrance free), a river, a very good chocolate factory…

    I also always recommend visiting the huge Delta of the Paraná river. It's just 40 min from Buenos Aires city and it's beautiful and pretty unique.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 Hours a day , 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 174629235664