Help at our family home and experience the beautiful nature of Telemark, Norway



Enregistré comme favori 19 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Description


    We're a big family of 8, with the oldest kids being more og less grown up and have fled the coup to work and/or study in other cities. We live in Telemark, Drangedal municipality, a good 2,5 hour train ride from Oslo. Our youngest children are 5 and 7 years old, and we, the parentes, are 40 and 53.

    We live at the Toke lakeside, where you can go canoeing, swimming, skating and skiing in beautiful surroundings, depending on the season, and you can go hiking and foraging in the vast forrests of Drangedal.

    We need help with everything from car repairs and maintenance, wall painting to pantry organizing and child minding, as we are busy with both full and part time studies, work, taking care of our 100 year old house and spending quality time with our children.

    You need to be fluid in english (the husband of the family also speak german), laid back and easy going, handy and used to children, as well as sociable and being able to work and find peace in your own company.
    And you need to pack warm clothes and shoes/boots/wellies if you come in autumn and winter months. Our winters are usually snowy and often cold with temperatures down to -5 to -20/25 degrees celsius. Wool is necessary base layers.
    Our summers are usually between a comfortable 20-30 degrees, but it can be a bit chilly and rainy ecpecially in june, so wellies and waterproofed clothing should always be a part of your luggage.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will live in and experiance and have access to the beautiful nature of Telemark, Norway. They will be introduced to our culture and way of living, eat good food and mingle with our friends and family.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    A big plus if you have skills in car mechanics and can teach us, or if you have good interior wall painting skills.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Norwegian: Courant

  • Hébergement


    You will be staying in a guest room in our house, and sleep in comfortable beds. You have access to the kitchen where you usually prepair and eat breakfast and lunch yourself as we are away most of the day from monday to friday.
    Dinner is usually served between 17-19/5-7 We are pretty big on meat, eggs and dairy, so being vegan in our household is unfortunately not an option.

    We will accomodate you with bed linnen, towels etc and we would prefer if you use the shower or bath tub after we leave in the morning, simply because our old house only have one big bathroom (for the time being) and we are usually in a rush in the early morning.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 10 kms away from the train station and the bus stops right outside our house a couple of times on weekdays. Drangedal is a small municipality, but there is a local cinema that shows some of the newest films a couple of times a week. There is also a couple of shops in Drangedal centre wich is a good 10,5 km from out house. If you need anything special while you stay with us we will do what we can, within reason, to accomodate your needs.

    We hope that you will spend some time with us during the day, that you are curious and talkative, but also that you retreat to your own quarters after the kids bedtime most nights as we need some quiet alone time before bed.

    We are not great planners or organizers, so we take each day as it comes. Therefore you need to be a bit self going and dont expect a strict work schedule each day. But we do prefer that you are a person that get things done.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 165386551193