Spring & Summer Positions with an International Family! in Aubrac, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 76 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.03.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We live in a beautiful, peaceful, pure setting with our family of 5 persons - French dad, American mom, three children ages 11, 3 and 1, and our furry family members. We homeschool, grow fruits and veggies, love to play games, read and make creative art projects!

    We are in the start-up of a very large eco project... one day our hangar will be used for growing fruit trees year around, our empty land will be an edible forest and playground, and we will host an edible schoolyard... for now, mother is working on financing aspect of the project and introducing it locally, and father is working fulltime to learn roofing.

    We are also a yoga teacher (mother) and photographer (father) and have a big atelier full of woodworking tools, a one year old garden, and lots of small projects here and there in our home and land, as well as some bigger projects (turn the hangar into a greenhouse by replacing one wall and the roof, build a new stone roof eventually over our grange and home, transform grange into an event space, add some four-legged friends to our family like a pony and horse, and some goats or sheep for milk).

    We are looking for one or two people to join us in February and March to help set up the garden and glamping, and to assist a little with children and house while mom is busy doing some administration for the project. We would also like volunteers at other times, although the accommodation will be different. For this period, February and March are essential!

    We are offering the independent gite-studio (kitchen, shower, toilet, double bed, wifi or ethernet connection) for accommodation for this period, and a well-stocked pantry of organic ingredients plus many shared meals.

    It's a peaceful old farm with a nicely finished large family home, rolling hills, lots of wildlife, beautiful flowers will come in spring, abundant water flowing all around, house furnished by nephriatic (underground lake), on the plateau of Aubrac in the north Aveyron department. Use of a car might be possible, and shared rides are definitely a possibility. You can also bring animals, if you like (we have a female dog and three young cats). We welcome families, children, and caravans / people traveling with campers.

    Some work is physical - gardening, setting up glamping tents, use of a karcher, mowing the land sometimes (just a path between house and camping), moving wood with wheel barrow, and some work is more 'soft' - cleaning indoors, cooking, helping with the children doing art, language, math, etc.

    Please contact us with your details! We can welcome you soon and would love to have you join us until early April!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to share what we know about sustainability, gardening, householding, languages, culture, politics, health, cooking & art!

    Our children are fun, intelligent, creative people who most people with an open heart get a lot of joy from sharing time and space with!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    please see the description above.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We speak English, French, Dutch & Spanish. Our household language is English, so a basic understanding is necessary.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Independent studio (gite) or outdoors we have a caravan available if you prefer, and parking for your camper.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We can provide transportation to the nearest train station or bus (Espalion, Rodez, Laguiole, Saint Come d'olt, Saint Geniez d'olt)!

    There is a lot to discover in the area where we live - outdoor activities like hiking and kayaking, parasailing, swimming, markets, chateaus, wine tastings, abbeys, the pilgrim route Santiago de compostela, churches, art events, horse riding, live music, etc. It is a really nice vibe in the local villages!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have unlimited wi-if access in the house and Ethernet if you prefer to plug-in. We turn off wi-fi for sleeping hours.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Lots of space here for campers! We also have a caravan you can use, as well as a tent, and access to communal indoor spaces like lounge, kitchen, shower & toilet. It is not rustic!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Dogs are welcome provided they are friendly & well socialized. We have a young Australian Shepherd and three cats under one year old.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 15 hours per person per week.


N° de référence hôte : 158937387459