Help looking after the kids & house on the wonderful Wirral penninsula (near Liverpool and Wales)

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 105 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.02.2019

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a new family with two young children (2 and 1) living in a four bedroom semi-detached house in Heswall on the Wirral peninsula (close to Liverpool, Chester and Wales). There are many beautiful places to walk just outside our door as we are by the Wirral Way (a cycling/walking/horse riding trail) and the famous Dee Estuary. We love to go cycling with the kids in the bike trailer and have a spare bike for a guest. We are close to the town of Heswall, with a bus going there every hour.

    We have varied interests. We love animals, music (Elena's father is a musician) nature, gardening, cycling, walking and being outdoors in general. (Unfortunately it does rain a lot here so every rare moment of sunshine is spent outside!) We (Don and Elena) have a background in environmental campaigning so are conscious about making healthy choices for the environment. We previously lived in a remote part of Scotland that was off grid - all wind and solar panels! Before that we lived in Canada (Elena is Canadian) where we campaigned for the survival of wild salmon (which means no farmed fish in our diets!)

    We eat mostly healthy organic food in our home, which is not to say we won't be treating you to fish and chips England style! (And there's usually chocolate hiding somewhere in the house...) We like a variety of foods - Mexican, Italian, Indian, Tai... - and welcome anyone who wants to try cooking a meal.

    We're looking for someone who is good with young kids and who can help around the house. As we just moved here 5 months ago we are still working to make our house our "home" and need help minding the kids so we can do that. We'd love a Spanish-speaker to teach our almost 3 yr old some basic Spanish and just spend time with her and her 18 month old brother, someone who is creative and energetic and willing to get involved in our family life, crying children and all!

    We provide you with your own room with a comfy double bed, internet access, a bike to use, food, and ample time to explore the area on your own or with us.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les langues

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would love a Spanish-speaker to teach our kids Spanish - in return we can help out with English!

  • Aide

    Aide

    We mostly need help looking after our two young children and housework when the kids are demanding our full attention. We'd love someone with skills to teach basic Spanish and welcome anyone who loves to cook to have a turn cooking!

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Four bedroom semi-detached house close to the Wirral Way in Heswall. We offer a guest bedroom with a double bed.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The City of Liverpool is close by and there are lots of leisure options - including cycling, hiking etc.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 157572571672