Gardening help at our home on the edge of a tranquil, wooded valley in North Cornwall, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 106 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.04.2022

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I live off the beaten track on the edge of a tranquil, wooded valley, just inland from the coast, where we have self-catering accommodation in our guest cottage and barn conversion. It is an ideal place to recharge your batteries away from the hubbub of urban life. We have a pet dog on the premises. We are looking to find a Workaway who enjoys the outdoors, is relaxed to be around, (likes dogs) and will fit into our home.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I would be happy to do English lessons if necessary. We live 2 miles from a beach, Crackington Haven, which is a surfing destination if you are a keen surfer, and a network of coastal paths to walk, if you enjoy long walks. There would be ample opportunity to explore North Cornwall's beautful coastal and hinterland scenery. To visit places such as Padstow, Port Isaac, Boscastle and Bude to name a few.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are reclearing an area which has become overgrown, and sprucing up our vegetable garden, which is too much for just us to maintain. We need to do some weeding on the property, fencing, carpentry and general maintenance.

  • Langues parlées

    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is in our holiday let, the Guest Cottage.
    It is warm and comfortable with good wifi...

    We provide meals and would expect to share them together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live 2 miles from the pub on the beach, the Coombe Barton, which is a year round friendly hub. There are also two cafe's. Coastal walks from Crackington go far and wide north to Bude and south to Boscastle, and it is a good surfing break. Visitors come here for peace and quiet, which is what we try to provide. I enjoy landscape and portrait photography

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 118654887916