Discover Austrian culture during your stay with us in Graz, Austria

Country

Autriche

Enregistré comme favori 57 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    12.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

     

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small short term rental host that welcomes guests that want to visit Austria during the summer of 2020 - We have a lovely 2 story home in a nice neighborhood and plenty of rooms. So we want to share our not so much used downstairs bedrooms to the short term rental community. Come and join us and be part of our family of running a small hosting venue. Your room will be free of charge of course in exchange for your help in running the place. Plus you will keep all the cleaning fees we charge the guests and 10% of the profit from your contribution to the hard work of making the guests stay pleasant.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Autres
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Graz, Austria is full of festivals in the summer. You will have a chance to discover Austrian culture during your stay with us. Our location is only 3 minutes walking distance to the tram system (public transport), and a 10 minutes tram ride to the main train station. We are 2 hours drive away from Vienna and 4 hours drive away to Venice. We are in a nice quiet area of Graz yet close enough to the city center where all the cultural and festival activities are located. If you like hiking, Austria has plenty of wonderful mountain trails for this type of exploration. You will have your own private room and bathroom to use during your stay and are not required to entertain the guests if you rather not. The only times that you might have to engage with the other guests are because you want to, and they don't mind socializing; otherwise, we let the guests have their privacy.

    My husband and I are easy going people, and we are currently busy with other projects, and that is why we need help with our short term rental. We have one teenage son still living at home with us. I had taught high school in the United States, and my husband is Austrian and a mechanical engineer. We also have traveled to many places that we can share stories with you and our experiences of living abroad.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

  • Aide

    Aide

    This summer from July 6 - September 3, we need someone to help with checking in/out of our short term rental guests, prepping and cleaning of the 2 rooms for guests' stay, linen washing, and once a month mowing the grass in the garden. This job can be shared between a couple. We estimate that when we have booked guests, your workload will be about 3-4 hours per day. You will only have a workload when we have booked guests. When we don't have any booked guests, you are free to come and go and take short trips around the area. We just ask that you have the 2 rooms prepped and the common areas (kitchen and bathroom) cleaned and ready to go in case someone books a room while you are away and needs to check in during your absence. We have guest self check in system. You will need to be able to communicate via texting like on Whatsapp or Facebook messenger if you prefer not to use a local phone service while you are here. We have the internet at our place that you can access the rest of the time.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, German, and Mandarin

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Furnished bedroom with bed and dresser and with windows overlooking the downstairs garden. You will have the use of a private bathroom.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    3-4 hours per day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 118436764336