Family dream project alongside us in Bayerbach, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 11 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    10.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    dear workawayers,

    we are a family of four living in an old bavarian farmhouse looking for some help with the renovation process.

    The main part of the farm has been renovated for many years now but until now, we never came to finish the other parts. this summer we feel motivated to continue getting on with it!

    as all of the buildings are brick built there are a lot of seams to be fixed with new mortar, many bricks waiting to be removed and replaced...

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    we would love helping you with your German and could also cook some delicious vegan meals with you

  • Aide

    Aide

    the former horse stable – with its beautiful vaulting ceiling – is in pretty bad condition: The walls have been under the old plaster for decades which led to them being quiet moist now and left some of the bricks very porous.

    your role could be helping us with placing the new mortar or getting rid of the old plaster.
    these are very nice tasks you could easily do without training!

    In case you have some experience with renovating old buildings like ours, we would be very happy if you could help us with the trickier parts of the fixing process.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    you could either sleep in the guest room of the main house or sleep in a small two-story apartment in the second building. Of course you would be provided with delicious meals – mainly vegan and organic, some of it harvested from our garden :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    some of us are very passionate about sports, we have bikes you could borrow to explore the area and also kayaks to go on the river nearby. Public transport is not great here but you could take the train to go to Passau or Munich ( if you're bringing some patience with you)

    We own many instruments including a piano, a guitar and one ukulele

    this is our first time hosting people from workaway + we are rather excited and very much looking forward to meet you x

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    they would need to get along with our two dogs and three cats!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 112728726838