Vladimira

  • República Checa
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello to everybody,
    my name is Vladimira or just Vladi, I come from the Czech Republic and I decided a couple of weeks ago to try the Workaway experience for the first time as I had been planning to visit the UK but was not sure what way in.
    I do really love all type of new experience and I like it more and more to mix my travelling with a stay with local people. Since five years I have been working as a local guide in the Unesco World Heritage city of Cesky Krumlov in the south of my country where I mainly work for and with English and Spanish speaking tourists. I teach English and Spanish at local language schools as well.
    I lived 14 years in Spain and a couple of month in France and widely traveled around Europe with three longer trips to the USA, East Asia and equatorial Africa.
    I have two great adult children who have traveled and worked round the world for a couple of years now.
    We live in a family house with our dog, cat and we have a garden....so gardening is quite familiar to me. We provide an Airbnb accommodation so I really do enjoy welcoming new people at our place. Cooking is no problem. I have already traveled twice with Workaway. Once to the UK, once to Austria. Both very enriching experiences. During my trip to Iceland I worked two weeks in a trees and bushes nursery, then in the parks of Reykjavik. My last trip to Uganda was about teaching in a small village school and weeding potatoes fields and vegetable beds.
    I would like to visit the UK, Ireland in this way as I want to speak, listen to and practice English and to be honest ... I am fed up with all language courses, lessons etc. I want to be outside, work physically and enjoy the animals as well.
    I do love my job.... especially guiding, mountains make me feel good in summer the same as in winter, generally walking is a great relax ....with a dog aside ....even better. To keep my body working ... I need sport. Yoga, cycling, cross country skiing, tennis ...I am not particularly good at any of them but do enjoy them a lot!
    I think I am tolerant, easy going, empathetic. Trying to be sincere which sometimes requires some diplomacy. And ....when hungry .....getting nervous easily.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We live in a family house with our dog, cat and a garden....so gardening is quite familiar to me..... thanks to my previous volunteering in a nursery in Iceland and ......not only teaching but working in the Irish potatoes fields of the school in Uganda as well. More than 20 years of everyday cooking for my family! We provide an Airbnb accommodation so I really do enjoy welcoming new people at our place .....so cleaning and cleaning. Decorating, painting and drawing are my hobbies. I have already mentioned English and Spanish teaching, I am able to defend myself in German and Russian, when there is a high need I can use my basic French. At

  • Idiomas hablados

    Czech: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Ruso: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    55

  • Algo más...

    A good film or book in a chilly day somewhere in warm on a sofá.....it is a big delight. A nice conversation can make a bad day much better even a unique experience.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no allergy

    • Dieta especial
      no requirements, just ...I eat meat once a week ...no more

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios