Victoria & Benjamin

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Nuestra situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello! Our names are Victoria (20) and Ben (20), and we are both juniors at Georgetown University. Victoria is majoring in Art History and French, and Ben is majoring in Math and Philosophy. Due to school being completely online this year, we are looking to take some time off and have a adventure! We love meeting new people, learning languages, and spending time outdoors.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Victoria: I am fluent in English, very proficient in French, and beginning to learn Spanish. I love working with animals - I have been riding horses since I was 10 and have prior experience working on a horse farm. In high school, I competed in the jumper ring. Now, I mostly stick to playing polo and trail riding! I own one horse, and perform much of his care and all of his exercise myself. My family keeps a large garden at our home in Virginia and I love to help out with the yardwork and weeding. I am good with children and have over a decade of babysitting and nannying experience. Right now, I am even working as a French tutor for children in my neighborhood. I am comfortable with dogs and like helping out in the kitchen. I am not trained in carpentry or home building, but I love to volunteer with Habitat for Humanity! I am fairly physically fit and if you explain how to do something that requires building or tools I will give it my absolute best shot.

    Ben: Ben is currently working as an assistant pastry chef at a local bakery and is an amazing baker!! His specialty is definitely his homemade bread. He is fluent in English, has advanced knowledge of Spanish, and intermediate knowledge of French. He is comfortable around all types of animals. Ben has also had experience with children, including working as a camp counselor. Ben loves to discuss politics and philosophy, and enjoys listening to classical music and playing the viola.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21 & 21

  • Algo más...

    We love to read, hike, and go jogging. Victoria adores visiting museums and local cultural sites - she is somewhat of a history buff!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios