Tomas

  • Argentina
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    I love meeting new people and sharing experiences. Music is a must. Sunset lover. I am accountant but nowadays I am more into DJing. Multitasker. Respect and honesty are not negotiable.

    Mi próximo destino:

    Spain - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta Nov 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi! This is Tomi from Argentina. I started my travel life back in december 2015 when I finished my university studies as accountant. I visited over 30 countries in different continents as South, centre and north America, Europe, Asia and Oceania. This gave me the opportunity to meet such an amazing people and cultures. I am very grateful and happy with my life.
    *Fully Vaccinated*

    EDUCATION:
    University: Accountant
    Courses: Bartender, Barista, Professional DJ.

    WORK:
    I have 6 years of experience working in accountancy in "big 4" companies and since I started travelling I have been doing different jobs in areas like cooking, DJing, cleaning, bartending, building. I also helped a disabled elder with the housekeeping and general maintenance of his house for a year. My hobby is DJing and I spend lot of my free time working on that and listening music, mostly electronic.
    At the moment I am doing some freelance job in my free time with my computer so counting with internet connection is essential to me.

    PERSONAL:
    I am a responsible, empatethic, easy-learner, positive person and I try to be always in good mood! :) I love animals, vegetarian food, music, a glass of wine and hanging out with friends. I enjoy discovering about new cultures and people around the world.
    Respect and honesty are not negotiable.

    INTEREST:
    Animal wellfare, nature, outdoor activities, recycling and sustainability. I believe our generation has the power to spread the change and keep it growing. I practice yoga and meditation.
    Currently I am looking forward to learn about permaculture and sustainable practices.

    WORKAWAY experience:
    - Receptionist in Mellow Hostel Barcelona May-Jul 2017

    INCOMING PROJECT:
    Next year I will open a restaurant / bar / art sharing space here in spain. My goal this year is to meet new local friends and to discover different areas and cities in order to be able to pick the most suitable for this project.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Accountancy, computer skills, spreadsheets, DJ, music production, photography, basic graphic design, management, cooking, cleaning, general maintenance. Hair-dresser just if you are brave enough =D

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    31

  • Nacionalidad

    argentinean-italian

  • Algo más...

    I love working in happy enviroment places, especially if I am going to consider it my new home :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios