Thalia

  • Australia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Hiking, travelling, exploring, gardening and permaculture, cooking, music, meeting new people.

  • Descripción

    Hi, I'm Thalia!

    I am half Swiss, half Australian. I grew up in Geneva and lived in Melbourne for the past 8 years, where I completed my PhD in musicology. I am in nomadic period of my life right now and am travelling throughout 2022: this year I spent 2 months in Lebanon, 3 months working in Bosnia and 5 months working in Turkey.

    I am a happy, warm, enthusiastic, well-travelled and community-minded 26 year-old girl. I absolutely love to make meaningful connections and discover new places and ways of life. I have been told I have a child's sense of wonder, and I get excited about the little things in life! I love listening to and playing music, reading, gardening, cooking (I am mainly vegetarian), hiking, and traveling!

    My two native langues are French and English. Right now I am learning Spanish and I also learnt German and Italian when I was younger.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would love to teach either English or French. I am currently learning Spanish.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Tourism/Hospitality/Hotel and hostel work: I have extensive experience working in hospitality and hotel environments using a variety of booking systems as well as cleaning, reception work, and tourism management.

    Music: I have just finished my PhD in musicology and have an undergraduate in classical piano performance. I have been teaching piano, music history and music theory to children and adults of all ages for the past eight years.

    Art: I have always loved painting, drawing, writing and photography and could perhaps help you with your artistic projects! In several past Workaways, I painted some signs around the hotels and also helped with making promotional videos and photos.

    Cooking: I love to cook vegetarian and vegan food and often host dinner-parties for my friends who always leave with full bellies and warm hearts. I often cook big batches for the week, and am very interested in the nutritional and energetic side of food.

    Languages: My two native langues are French and English. I have experience teaching both and incorporate listening, speaking, reading and writing. It would be a pleasure to help you with both of these languages or to have a language-exchange arrangement.

    Gardening: I lived and managed a five-person sharehouse in Melbourne where I set up an organic veggie garden by myself. I am passionate about permaculture, organic growing, soil health, companion planting and seasonal planting.

    Childcare: For the past seven years, I have been working casually as a nanny and babysitter during some week-ends and evenings in Melbourne. I connect really well with children, as I can be very young at heart, and have also looked after children with disabilities.

    I am an active and energetic person who is very open to learning new skills. I'm not scared of hard or repetitive work!

  • Edad

    26

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios