Sophie

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hello! My name is Sophie and I am 32 year old English woman who wants to live a workaway experience. I love animals and spending time in nature and I am passionate about animal welfare and protecting the natural environment, I enjoy spending time volunteering fitting it in alongside my various part time jobs. I have experience of volunteering for different charities in England, including an animal sanctuary, cat shelters, conservation charities, a horticultural charity where gardening is used as a form of therapy. I currently volunteer at an outdoor and environmental education centre working with young children. I am an avid gardener and bird watcher! My dream job would be to work for an animal welfare charity or to have my own animal rescue centre one day! But in the mean time I would love to workaway at an animal rescue and rehabilitation charity and support in any way I can.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Música
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have some knowledge of how to take care of horses, goats, sheep, dogs, cats, rabbits and fowl from my experience of volunteering at a farm based animal sanctuary. I am confident and respectful when working around animals. As a teenager I was an avid horse rider and kept ponies at a working livery stables - I no longer ride but would love to help take care of these beautiful creatures again.

    I enjoy gardening and I am in the process of creating a bog garden. I recently volunteered with a horticultural charity and have a sound basic gardening knowledge. I am physically fit and particularly enjoy doing the landscaping work that comes at the start of a project.

    I've always enjoyed volunteering and absolutely love working as part of a team. I have experience supporting adult and child users of therapuetic services in horticulture and outdoor education.

    I have worked as a Chef and like to think I am a decent cook!

    I try to see the positives in a situation and will always try my best at any task given to me. I like to think I am an organised person and always try to come up with ideas on how to processes more efficient when necessary.

  • Edad

    32

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Penicillin

    • Dieta especial
      I'm a Pescatarian so will eat fish but not meat - otherwise I'm not fussy about my food and I'm happy to eat whatever if food is provided.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios