Saskia

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I grew up in Toronto, Ontario and after high school, I moved to Dawson City, Yukon, which is a mere 150 miles south of the Arctic circle. In Dawson a friend and I underwent the project of building a greenhouse and garden beds in the Yukon where the sunlight shines for 20 hours in the middle of summer. It brought me so much joy to watch the seeds grow into little plants and replant them into the ground. I've never appreciated a meal more than being able to harvest it before our dinner. That garden made me feel the reciprocity of caring for the earth and it cares for us.
    Since Dawson City, I worked and lived on an organic goat farm for four months that I found on workaway. I love taking care of animals. Brought me so much joy being a farmer, waking up early cleaning the barn twice a day, taking the goats into the pasture, milking, and overall management and care of the farm. It's hard work and it feels good. I'm a visual artist, in Dawson City I attend a first-year Visual Arts Program, starting my BFA. Mostly working in oil paints and pottery, recently started a class and learning how to weave. I've driven across Canada three times, and love exploring and being in different kinds of nature. Growing up my family would go on canoe and kayak trips spending weeks in nature at a time. I also love cooking and have been learning how to kickbox.

    I've come to realize that I love experienced based learning. There is so much to learn (and share) from every person, different ways of living, and being in a community.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Autodesarrollo
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm a creative person, good with problem-solving, and a quick learner. Love to work with animals and get my hands in the dirt! A couple of things I can do: cooking/ baking, cleaning, camping, I've lived with a wood stove, I've worked with power tools, and basic construction skills.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      none

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios