Sarah

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello!!! I'm Sarah, I've just graduated from the University of Bristol with a degree in Liberal Arts, and I'm planning to spend the next couple of years away from the UK as much as I can. I've studied French as part of my degree so have a confident understanding of the language - however I am much in need of practise after being stuck here for the last two years! I love being around other people, working or socialising, and hope to improve my French by spending time with people in the country :-)

    I've got lots of experience working in bars and cafes working mainly in small independent venues in my hometown of Sheffield and in my adopted hometown of Bristol, and I believe in the importance of having a sense of community with those you work with as well as responsibility. I also have lots of experience working with children as I've done babysitting for many years and have helped to organise multiple summer camps with co-operative children's movement the Woodcraft Folk (IFM-SEI), an organisation I have been part of since I was young. I love spending time with children and believe they have a lot to show us :-)

    I am looking for Workaways that will immerse me in French culture and allow me to practice my language, but also to meet interesting people and form connections across borders :-)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Waitressing and hospitality
    Bar work
    Childcare - 5 years experience babysitting
    Reading, writing and speaking French

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Learning French - at quite a good level but wanting to practice to improve my fluency :-)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios