Remi

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    China, Japón, Ucrania

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/06/2019 - 08/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    112

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! I am a fun, kind, caring, genuine, polite, friendly and empathetic person looking for language exchange experiences, sharing of cultures and hoping to make and keep friends of all ages from around the world!
    I love eating all kinds of foods, doing different kinds of outdoor activities (hiking, rock scrambling, swimming, etc.), doing artsy/craftsy things with my hands, cooking, having conversations and I'm super with kids (kids love me and even my peer friends say I'm a great "mommy!") : )

    I am a US osteopathic doctor (www.remiclinic.com) and a children's photographer (www.remiphotography.com, www.remilai.com) with an eye for fine art.

    Home: Lancaster, PA
    Grew Up: New York City
    Born: Hong Kong

    I don't smoke and I don't do drugs. I've never even been drunk before!

    Interesting Things About Me:
    - I'm learning Russian and French
    - I can ski quite well
    - I love mixing sparkling water with juice
    - 100% Apple computers & gadgets!! I love my new MacBook Air!

    Skills:
    - caring and being generous
    - child care
    - teaching
    - playing (yes, this is a skill!)
    - cooking
    - arts & crafts
    - teaching english: I speak American english without any thick/strange local/regional accents.
    - kids photography (that's why everywhere I go designers may send me stuff for me to shoot!)
    - osteopathy
    - learning / studying

    Countries Visited: Ukraine, Russia, Poland, England, Iceland, France, Italy, Vatican City, Belgium, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Australia, New Zealand, Japan, Canada, Hong Kong, Peru, Turkey, Egypt, UAE, Mexico

    Favorite Fantasy Movies: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    teaching english (I have taught every grade from pre-K to post-college in various subjects), teaching/working with kids, cooking, arts/crafts, kids photography, talking (!!)

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Chinese (Cantonese): Fluido
    Ruso: Principiante

  • Edad

    44

  • Nacionalidad

    Chinese

  • Algo más...

    I am looking mainly for language and culture exchange. Will exchange english teaching and even documentary/fine art photography. I have no weird english accents (not influenced by strong, regional accents). I would love to participate in all family activites!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      none

    • Dieta especial
      none

Fotos

Comentarios