Jimmy

Desde: Estados Unidos

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Costa Rica, Polonia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/04/2021 - 30/11/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    1240

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Updated - June 2020
    “Be the change you wish to see in the world”
    Work Away has been an irreplaceable tool in fulfilling my travels. Staying in one place for weeks allows me to make an impact on my surrounding and develop relations with those I stay with.
    I live to travel with a purpose. Whether that purpose is to build a foundation for a house, give our guest an experience of a life time, and especially act as friend to the travel community I truly thrive when I have enough time to build relations with those around me.
    About Me:
    Between my trips I work seasonal positions:
    -Yoga Instructor
    -Outdoor Guide
    -Ski/snowboard instructor
    -Metaphysic Enthusiast
    -Certified massage therapist and Lv. 2 Reiki practitioner
    +13 years in child care/ customer service experience/ Landscaping
    I strive to be an inspiring person, making a point to pursue things that interest me and in turn hopefully encourage others to do the same. Working out/ Running/ and Yoga are important parts of my week; you'll find a portion of my free time will be dedicated to those hobbies.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️I’m not the kind of person working to fulfilled their 'hours'; rather I take pride in whatever work I'm doing and enjoy working towards finishing a project. From my previous Work Away experiences I can say wholeheartedly I get more from working and spending time with my host rather than working the minimum number of hours to wander off and do my own thing.
    PHILOSOPHY
    "Remember, everyone is fighting a battle you know nothing about. Be Kind. Always."
    PASSED WORK EXPERIENCE
    -(7 years) childcare experience -(6 years) professional landscaper, -(8 years) restaurants, -(4 years) summers kids camp counselor, - (2 years) Professional Cleaner
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️With 13 years of customer service experience I pride myself with being able to exceed customers expectations.
    PASSED WORKAWAY EXPERIENCE:
    .....Having volunteered with 14 different workaway programs in 13 different countries with projects varying from child care, help with tourism, to hard manual labor.....
    --AU PAIR for 3 children-- Driver, Cook, House Maid, Gardener, Guardian/ Entertainer for 9+ hours
    --BOAT CONSTRUCTION : Fiberglassing, floor foundation, bathroom repair, cleaning/ organizing the home barge
    --FUNDRAISER for independent art organization: Head of advertising/ communicating with local businesses and organizations
    ---HOSTEL CONSTRUCTION: Demolition and excavation of (floors, walls, windows, and a chimney), foundations and installing (flooring, insulation, walls, ceiling, and roofing),
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Independently acted as hostels personal greeter and activity organizer (pub crawls, game nights, group hikes). Engaged guest at every opportunity to make sure every traveler felt welcome to join in every activity.
    --YOGA RETREAT LANDSCAPING: Built outdoor trails/ stadium seating using natural materials
    --HOSTEL PUB CRAWL LEADER/ RECEPTIONIST: Greet and check-in guest, give tour of hostel/ city, Manage emails/ booking, Basic handyman, advertising, getting guest excited for pub crawl
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Spent free time hanging out with guest setting up group trips to make hostel as fun and inviting as possible.
    --FARM HAND at horse Ranch: Coral 30+ horses, Feed/ water/ groom, lead horse back rides
    --YOGA RETREAT Vegetarian chef assistant: Cooking vegetarian meals for 50+ guest for Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, cleaning the kitchen and other facilities of the resort.
    --HOSTEL BARTENDER/ CLEANER: Change beds, cleaning bathrooms, extra shifts bar tending
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Official job was morning cleaning but volunteered help bar tending
    --ENGLISH TEACHER: Organized and implemented personal English lesson (50+ children) based on a variety of English learning levels and styles. Independently reorganized the foundations of the entire schools workaway program to more efficiently benefit the children in the school who voluntarily wanted to learn English
    -- YOGA STUDIO Receptionist: Daily studio set up/ cleaning, greeter, prepare vegan lunch option, Landscaper and dirt road construction/ maintenance
    --YOGA RETREAT Handyman/ Receptionist: Guest greeter, giving welcoming speech and tour of facility, preparation of vegan lunch and dinner(40+ people), run any errands needed
    --LANDSCAPER Permaculture Community: Build growing beds, transplant seasonal plants, landscaping 60+ acres
    — YOGA SURF HOUSE guest services: cleaned/ prepared rooms for guest, general maintenance/ landscaping, receptionist
    — HOSTEL CLEANER: Managed and assisted the daily cleaning and upkeep of 20+ rooms.
    Other volunteer work:
    Rebuilt an orphanage in Russia, fundraising for cancer research, organizing University fundraisers, sustainability studies in Australia
    If you have the time and would like to get to know me better please feel free to email me to set up a time to call or Skype.
    All the Best,
    Jimmy
    Jrhurd89@gmail.com

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    *️️️️️️️️️Fantastic customer service/ working with guest*️️️️️️️️️ team management, time management, networking/ advertising
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️cleaning/ organizing*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    *️️️️️️️️️Landscaping*️️️️️️️️️

    -Very organized. Lead roles in social committees /organizing fund raisers, community outreach,
    *️️️️️️️️️Best asset -Communication with people-

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido

  • Edad

    31

  • Nacionalidad

    American

  • Algo más...

    If you have a CouchSurfing account I have 50+ positive references that will give you some insight into what its like to live with me. (I clean a lot on my free time =)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Redwanderer6

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios