Olivia

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi! My name is Olivia or Liv. I am a native English speaker and I am currently learning Dutch. I am multi-ethnic, of European and Filipino ancestry, born in Washington state, USA. I grew up mostly in the culturally diverse island of Guam, USA located in Oceania. Recently, I have been living in Southern California and The Netherlands.

    I consider myself culturally fluent, diverse, and open to varying peoples and ways of life. I love immersing myself in a new setting while learning about different ways of thinking and living. I have learned so much from others this way and it has really changed my life for the better. I have been traveling the world full-time, living in a variety of places for nearly five years now.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have been engaged in various kinds of work throughout my life, focusing on doing things I love while contributing something useful to the world. Some of the types of work and skills I have experience in include:

    - Completing a 3 year course for Tourism & Hospitality (which is Guam's main economy and specialty)

    - Teaching English as a native speaker in both large classes and private lessons

    - Completing a Registered Yoga Teacher RYT 200 hour training in the Peruvian Amazon

    - Teaching vinyasa flow, gentle and restorative yoga, as well as meditation and mental well-being classes to asylum seekers in The Netherlands

    - Teaching environmental science/outdoor survival skills to children with the school district of Oregon

    - Lower impact living, sustainability, and generating less waste

    - Ecstatic dance world music and techno DJ near Los Angeles

    - Ecstatic dancing: expressive emotional-release/mental well-being through dance

    - Cultural revitalization projects for indigenous peoples of North America, Thailand, and island groups of Oceania

    - Involved in workshops and giving lessons aimed at empowering women and promoting gender equality with indigenous people and asylum seekers

    - Restoring the natural ecosystem in Eco-revitalization projects

    - Post-natural disaster restoration and charity organization for Micronesian islands

    - Mentoring adults with physical and mental disabilities with Guma’ Mami, a Micronesian non-profit

    - Busy front office management for an adventure sports company in Mt. Hood National Forest, USA

    - Photographer plus steak grilling chef on wild river rafting adventures

    - Professional modeling for brands such as Harley Davidson, Budweiser, and Stussy of Guam

    - Very basic gardening skills including organic fruit picking

    - Friend and caretaker of chickens

    - Decorating & interior design

    - General internet & technology skills

    - Experience on live television as an awards and events host on Guam

    - Speaking to and leading large groups of adults and children on excursions about history, nature, & various topics

    And lastly, I love inspiring others, helping them discover that they can live their best life possible.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Teaching English

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    28

  • Nacionalidad

    Native USA

  • Algo más...

    Fully covid-19 vaccinated in the USA.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Gluten: which is anything made with wheat, rye, or barley

    • Dieta especial
      Gluten free

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios